We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Trip!!”

Wine Your Way Tours
Ranked #6 of 66 Food & Drink in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tour through the Okanagan valley safely while enjoying the many spectacular vineyards. Servicing Lake Country to Oliver and everything in between. There is a variety of tours that are all fully customizable. Whether you want to learn a little or learn a lot, this is the perfect tour for you. Touring with a certified Sommelier and educated guides, will ensure you are in capable hands! Wine is my passion, and what's better than being able to share that? You Sniff, Swirl and Sip We Drive!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Shaylin provides a fabulous experience. She blends a wonderful knowledge of wine and the region with her ability to interact with a group! My “cousins” trip turned into a great way to have fun, learn more about wine, and discover some new gems.

Shaylin instantly figured our group out and ensured that we had the best day possible. Book this experience, you will not be disappointed!

1  Thank GgAltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsha, Owner at Wine Your Way Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I wish it was an annual trip and that it was always spent in the Okanagan. I had such a wonderful day with you ladies.....must be why I kept coming back to help organize your wine :) I just didn't want it to end!

Shalyn, sommelier
Owner/operator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"certified sommelier"
in 9 reviews
"morning glory"
in 6 reviews
"food pairings"
in 7 reviews
"charcuterie"
in 13 reviews
"fun personality"
in 3 reviews
"afternoon tour"
in 7 reviews
"great tour"
in 17 reviews
"fantastic afternoon"
in 6 reviews
"tour van"
in 3 reviews
"knowledgeable tour guide"
in 3 reviews
"girls trip"
in 5 reviews
"custom tour"
in 3 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 7 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 6 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 8 reviews
"naramata bench"
in 8 reviews
"crackers"
in 4 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a fabulous fun filled relaxing day with the amazing Shalyn. She was funny, informative and extremely accommodating to our group. She worked with our many tastes and found all of us wines we truly enjoyed at the same time educating us on the different nuances of wine and wine making. Truly a great day .

1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsha, Owner at Wine Your Way Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Karen,

Thank you for your kind words. We take great pride choosing wineries that our guests will love. Granted there are so many phenomenal wineries in the Okanagan! I am glad we chose the right ones in Summerland and Naramata.

Cheers,

Shalyn, sommelier
Owner/operator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Every two years 6 of us get away for a girls trip. The time is precious so we try to do things that interest all and includes lots of laughs and relaxation. We chose a wine tour through wine your way and were not disappointed! Shalyn was our guide and she provided us with 6 hours of education, tastings and many laughs. We had non wine drinkers to experienced wine drinkers and Shalyn found a wine for all! She helped us find wines to suit our tastes and educated us on styles of wines and the processes for creating the wines. She helped us ship the many bottles we purchased to the varied homes we travelled from. So incredibly helpful. The scenery was beautiful and a great day was had by all! I would highly recommend “ wine your ways”!

Thank dbeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsha, Owner at Wine Your Way Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

You lovelies made is easy to have a great day! You will have to let me know when all of your wine makes it safely home :) I was glad to help. I cannot wait to see you all again.
Shalyn, sommelier
Wine Your Way Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Shalyn took us on an over 6 hour wine tour that she taylored to our preferences !
She picked a beautiful variety of vineyards and wineries. Each winery had something to offer that was unique! Shalyn's knowledge of wine is extensive and her personality made our day fantastic. I highly recommend Wine Your Way tours to anyone!

1  Thank farmsask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somsha, Owner at Wine Your Way Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

I absolutely loved touring Summerland and Naramta together! Make sure you let me know when your wine safely arrives back home :) I cannot wait until our paths cross again.

Shalyn, sommelier
Owner/operator
Wine Your Way Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We had used this company on a previous visit and had enjoyed the experience. We were a group of 4 this time around and were fortunate enough to have Shalyn as our guide. Shalyn was funny, informative, and picked out some very good wineries. One of our group was more of a beer drinker so she also picked out a local kraft beer brewery as one of our stops. It was a fun way to spend a day and would highly recommend this company as they certainly know their stuff.

1  Thank mwhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine Your Way Tours also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Wine Your Way Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing