We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buccaneer Inn(Nanaimo)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$167
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$64
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
215
214
44
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
214
44
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoodgrove mallwafflescontinental breakfastnewly renovated roomsnorth sidefront desk staffliquor storerestaurants and shoppingnorth nanaimoisland highwayexercise roomfirst floorexcellent stayroad noisethe room was nicewill stay there againhotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

A tad on the pricey side but great staff and clean comfortable rooms. The staff are very helpful and super friendly. I forgot utensils for our meal and they had them on the spot for us. Also very accomodating when we requested a room near our friends

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DandA95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNorthgate, General Manager at Best Western Northgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

We would like to thank DandA95 for their review and for the feedback on their stay. Our staff are eager to help and we appreciate them being acknowledged as "super friendly". Pricing is always somewhat subjective and our rates do fluctuate day to day like most of the travel industry. A few tips for our guests to find the most value with us. November to February is our quietest season, and we always suggest to avoid Tuesday's and Wednesdays where possible as these are usually the two busiest days of the week for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

I was very happy with this hotel. Cleanliness is a must for me and this hotel met my standards. The staff is very pleasent and the location is close to everything and easy to get to and from. I appreciated the security safe, fridge and microwave in the room as well. I would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank randyw962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNorthgate, General Manager at Best Western Northgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

We would like to thank randyw962 for their review and for highlighting the many great features of their stay. All of our rooms have safes and refrigerators, and some of our room types have microwaves. Just a friendly reminder to please ensure to reserve a room type with a Microwave if you would like use of one during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This is a great place to stay. Newly renovated place, clean and bright. We are glad we booked it. It is close to.... everything (tourist attractions, highway, food, shopping, liquor store, etc...). Nice friendly staff. Decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 389mihaelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNorthgate, General Manager at Best Western Northgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

We would like to thank 389mihaelam for their review and for highlighting our decent breakfast and our close proximity to many convenient amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Newly renovated but find Canadian hotels way over priced. Very difficult to find a decent hotel at a reasonable price. XIXONYebirnalklI have said all i need to say. looks like I will not be posting anymore comments

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank grantvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNorthgate, General Manager at Best Western Northgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

We would like to thank grantvee for their review and for their feedback. I'm sorry to read that Canadian hotels appear to be overpriced but we're confident that our hotels pricing reflects good value considering the needs in our immediate market area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

This hotel is a very clean and modern hotel. Excellent service by the check in staff as well as the breakfast staff. Enjoyed our visit very much. The beds were very comfortable. We will be staying there again when in Nanaimo. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank alk691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNorthgate, General Manager at Best Western Northgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

We would like to thank alk691 for their review and for their positive recommendation to fellow travellers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews