We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
251
226
46
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
226
46
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews woodgrove mall waffles continental breakfast front desk staff liquor store north side north nanaimo shopping and restaurants island highway first floor excellent stay will stay there again hard boiled eggs very nice hotel bed was comfortable great place to stay clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Great stay and perfect location for travelling. Wonderful accommodation Best Western always has given us great service but your staff at this one was likely the best. Young lady at Reception was the most professional and knowledgeable in all aspects of hotel business. Do Not let anyone steal her away !!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Staff was friendly ! Rooms were beautiful/towels and face cloths were great and location was AWESOME!! Only negative was in-room coffee. It was weak BUT the coffee in the lovely continental breakfast room was GOOD!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The hotel was lovely looks like some updates. Staff were very friendly and outgoing. And the breakfast was more than I expected for a hotel. Hot eggs and sausages waffles toast cereal muffins so much selection and the staff working in cafe were great too

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank donnakG9316IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Stayed in Sept 2017: Hotel has been upgraded from top to bottom since our last visit. Seems like everything is new and they have upgraded everything from beds, bedding, towels and room furnishings to a international 4-star level. We had a very quiet, comfortable night.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lou J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

5* Staff during my previous stays but especially my last stay. Jolene helped me book a pet friendly room after my corporate travel website had issues, she also supplied a dog care packaged and personally greeted my dog and shook paws. Fantastic service after a long day. The morning staff on 9/23 were also great - I can't recall your names but the two young women at the front counter were 5* too! Thank you for a great stay - I'll be back! -RB & Nova

Room tip: Quiet, good location, clear rooms and friendly staff that truly care about your stay!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews