We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buccaneer Inn(Nanaimo)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
190
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitehot tubvancouver islandperfect hostsquiet place to staymagnificent view of the oceanpacific northwestwonderful friendsdelicious breakfastfloor to ceiling windowslarge bedroomb bsenjoyed breakfastmemorable staywe loved our stayking roommarilyn
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2014

From the moment we walked through the front doors we were blown away with the Amazing views. Marylnn and Glenn always went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and memorable... Arriving on my 30th bday wine and dessert was provided... When we left the B&b we had felt as if we had made a lasting friendship .. Highly recommend taking the time to meet this couple and their hospitality!!'

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KStewart_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Everything about out stay was perfect. Marilyn and Glen make you feel at home from the first minute you walk in the door. Everyday when we got "home" they asked how our day went. They offered suggestions on places to visit and great places to eat. Our room had a great view and was very peaceful. Accomadations were first rate but I think Marilyn and Glen really make your stay special.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

We recently stayed at the MGM B&B and it was out of this world. Marilyn and Glen were the best hosts ever!!! We had a fantastic beautifully presented breakfast and Marilyn and Glen are very knowledgable about the area and gave us good tips on things to do. The house has a gorgeous view of the ocean and is very comfortable, well groomed and cared for. We truly enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay longer if visiting Nanaimo again. I strongly encourage people to treat yourself to Marilyn and Glen's presence they are the best hosts and make you feel like family!!!! Thank you so much for accommodating us. Our stay with you was one of the highlights of our trip to Vancouver Island.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scenic1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Our stay at the MGM in Nanaimo was wonderful! Marilyn and Glenn are very gracious hosts. Our comfy room had a deck with hot tub and a most gorgeous view of the ocean. Each morning we had a delectable breakfast starting with homemade muesli, yogurt and fresh fruit. Then we were served eggs in prosciutto cups with fresh herbs , "to die for" Belgian waffles with the works, and each morning one of Glenn's homemade breads. You will not regret a visit to the MGM!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is a gorgeous, large B&B house with 3 guest rooms and a spectacular water view. We enjoyed sitting on one of their several decks, watching birds (bald eagles perch in trees on the property), sea life and boats pass by. Glenn and Marilyn are the hosts of your dreams, friendly, accommodating, knowledgeable, and interesting. They also make spectacular breakfasts (Glenn bakes fresh bread!), and provide yummy homemade Nanaimo Bars, fruit, and other snacks for between meals fortitude. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews