We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, wonderful B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nanaimo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
MGM Seashore Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 34 Nanaimo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at the MGM Seashore B&B. It was the best B&B we have ever stayed in! As all of the other reviews point out, Marilynn and Glen are lovely, welcoming, accommodating, and delightful. They gave us a great plan to explore the Nanaimo area, tips on where to eat and where to shop, spent significant time with us helping clean seashells to take back to the states, and spent time each day visiting with us about life about our time in Nanaimo. The views from the rooms are incredible- we got take out and brought it back to the B&B one night because we loved the views so much and couldn't imagine sitting in a restaurant when that was awaiting us. The breakfasts are yummy, and they gladly accommodated my gluten-free and dairy-free diet. She even had gluten-free nanaimo bars for me. We hope to go back as soon as we can! It was such a lovely experience.

Room Tip: The sunset room was wonderful! Great views and a comfy bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2014

From the moment we walked through the front doors we were blown away with the Amazing views. Marylnn and Glenn always went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and memorable... Arriving on my 30th bday wine and dessert was provided... When we left the B&b we had felt as if we had made a lasting friendship .. Highly recommend taking the time to meet this couple and their hospitality!!'

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KStewart_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Everything about out stay was perfect. Marilyn and Glen make you feel at home from the first minute you walk in the door. Everyday when we got "home" they asked how our day went. They offered suggestions on places to visit and great places to eat. Our room had a great view and was very peaceful. Accomadations were first rate but I think Marilyn and Glen really make your stay special.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

We recently stayed at the MGM B&B and it was out of this world. Marilyn and Glen were the best hosts ever!!! We had a fantastic beautifully presented breakfast and Marilyn and Glen are very knowledgable about the area and gave us good tips on things to do. The house has a gorgeous view of the ocean and is very comfortable, well groomed and cared for. We truly enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay longer if visiting Nanaimo again. I strongly encourage people to treat yourself to Marilyn and Glen's presence they are the best hosts and make you feel like family!!!! Thank you so much for accommodating us. Our stay with you was one of the highlights of our trip to Vancouver Island.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scenic1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Our stay at the MGM in Nanaimo was wonderful! Marilyn and Glenn are very gracious hosts. Our comfy room had a deck with hot tub and a most gorgeous view of the ocean. Each morning we had a delectable breakfast starting with homemade muesli, yogurt and fresh fruit. Then we were served eggs in prosciutto cups with fresh herbs , "to die for" Belgian waffles with the works, and each morning one of Glenn's homemade breads. You will not regret a visit to the MGM!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
8.8 km away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#2 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,557 reviews
4.3 km away
Best Western Northgate Inn
3.8 km away
Long Lake Waterfront B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Nanaimo Ocean View B&B
Nanaimo Ocean View B&B
#5 of 34 in Nanaimo
40 reviews
5.2 km away
Bev & Sandy's Place B&B
Bev & Sandy's Place B&B
#4 of 34 in Nanaimo
23 reviews
2.4 km away
Hammond Bay Oceanside Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Seashore Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Seashore Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4950 Fillinger Cres | British Columbia, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9V 1H9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Nanaimo
Price Range: $180 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular oceanfront B&B in our modern executive home in north Nanaimo on Vancouver Island. All three rooms offer ocean view, decks with hot tub, a beach deck, with garden steps between. Included is an games/entertainment/sitting area, coffee/tea/cappuccino bar, fruit bowl and the famous Nanaimo Bar dessert, gourmet breakfasts, menu changes daily and caters to any dietary needs. Enjoy our smoke and pet free environment. We promise a memorable stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing