We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views and hospitality beyond all expectations.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nanaimo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
MGM Seashore Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 34 Nanaimo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2016

From the moment we arrived at Marilyn and Glen's beautiful home we were made to feel like the most special guests they had ever had quickly chatting to us like old friends. We were blown away by the stunning views across the bay and after a miserable drive,in the rain, from Campbell River the sun came out and gave us a fantastic sunset so we could sit out on the deck and enjoy the evening. We decided not to eat out so prepared a supper in the guests well equipped kitchen and sat out on the deck until we fell into our very comfortable beds. (We had the Honeymoon and King rooms)
Breakfast was served to all of the guests by Marilyn and Glen in their kitchen, Glen's homemade bread was delicious. We really didn't want to leave as soon as we did but are sure we will return one day.

Room Tip: All rooms have views of the bay but the King Room has a bathroom on the floor above and would not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2016

The picture on their website is an accurate depiction of this beautiful place, breathtaking blue, with distant mountain ranges magically shrouded at sunset in oranges, purples, and greys.

Marilyn and Glenn are warm, generous, and eager to make your visit comfortable. They also genuinely care about your appreciation of the area, and will assist in any way they can. This was a return trip to Vancouver Island for me (after 44 years), and they not only helped me find places I had remembered only vaguely, but Marilyn has taken it upon herself, since, to pour through microfiche at the local paper, to give me more information about something I had spoken to them about! They are remarkable people and we are looking forward to seeing them again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mreibstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My wife and I and friends recently spent a fantastic holiday of a lifetime in B.C. and we were fortunate to stay at Marilyn and Glen`s stunning home. They were the most welcoming, gracious and accomodating hosts possible. Their home and its setting are just breathtaking with every possible need taken care of. The views are just fabulous and they made you feel as welcome as if you were in your own home. They were a delight and I could not rate this stay more highly. it was an absolute pleasure and I recommend this stay to anyone looking for the ultimate experience.

Room Tip: Try the honeymoon suite it is just devine with a Jacuzzi in the room and fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bandlasnowball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

My husband went one a holiday of Life time and one of our stops was with Marilyn and Glenn who gave us the best welcome you can imagine, The house is spectacular and offers the guest the option for cold / hot drink anytime. The room we stayed in was a dream. Every morning the breakfast was a pure treat and made with love and attention. The host were extremely accommodating and helpful and it was very interesting to talk to them. We felt as part of a family and it was brilliant meeting other guest for breakfast also . I would highly recommend anyone to stay there and experience these wonderful people in their fantastic house with a superb view :-)

Room Tip: Beautiful setting for this special getaway go for the honeymoon suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sylke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We found MGM by chance and good luck and were so glad we did. From the awesome setting to the friendly and accommodating hosts we were totally pleased. Perched on a cliff yet surrounded by trees we were constantly saying "wow". We can highly recommend Seashore B&B as a delightful spot and a "peak" experience.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank X7359TGcraigb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanaimo
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,523 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nanaimo Ocean View B&B
#5 of 34 in Nanaimo
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Seashore Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Seashore Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4950 Fillinger Cres | British Columbia, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9V 1H9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Nanaimo
Price Range: $180 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular oceanfront B&B in our modern executive home in north Nanaimo on Vancouver Island. All three rooms offer ocean view, decks with hot tub, a beach deck, with garden steps between. Included is an games/entertainment/sitting area, coffee/tea/cappuccino bar, fruit bowl and the famous Nanaimo Bar dessert, gourmet breakfasts, menu changes daily and caters to any dietary needs. Enjoy our smoke and pet free environment. We promise a memorable stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing