We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coast Penticton Hotel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$155
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Villa Inn & Suites(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
30
5
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
5
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We stayed at the B&B for three nights in June. Barb is an excellent host. She made sure we had everything we needed. The breakfasts were outstanding, best we had on the trip. There was always variety and enough food to be full. We were lucky in that there was only one other couple in the B&B, and they left the second night so we had the whole place to ourselves. You can't beat the view from the back balcony, overlooking the lake. Hot tub would have been nice when weather is cooler. Each of the rooms has pluses - talk to Barb directly to determine which room you would like best. The dogs are not an issue - they are very quiet and friendly. This B&B is a short (five min) drive to the downtown. It could be done on a bicycle but as it's located at the top of the hill it would be quite the work out. Not walking distance to town, so ensure you have a car. Golf course is five minutes away! We were too warm on the first night so we switched to the room that is the 'garage' suit (don't let the name mis lead you!). It was unusually warm though when we were there (40 degrees!!!) so this may not be an issue on a normal stay.
Food = excellent
Cleanliness = excellent
Hospitality = great

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JennCdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Beautiful modern l house with great views. Bedroom (Kings) luxurious with walk-in wardrobe & huge en-suite with spa bath & large shower. Breakfasts delicious with generous portions and great variety. Host Barb helpful and welcoming. We stayed 3 nights while touring the Rockies & the Wine Region. One of the best B & Bs we ever stayed world-wide.

Room Tip: Kings had great view.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 66Nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_BB, Owner at Royal Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Thank you for your recommendation. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the King's Palace here at Royal B&B.

When guests call to ask which of our one bedroom units is the best for them, I usually recommend this room if they are looking for any of the following features unique to this room: bright room with early morning sun, large picture windows facing the lakes, jetted tub big enough for 2, spacious open concept room, or direct access to the deck and hot tub from the room.

The one caution regarding that great view from the bedroom: if you don't enjoy the early morning sun shinning in through those grand picture windows, perhaps the Emperor's Delight would be a better room selection you. That room is not as bright, yet it has many perks not available in the Kings Palace: large 2 person shower with steam shower option, surround sound TV and leather reclining chairs.

If anyone is uncertain about room choice, we do suggest you call the B&B directly or check room descriptions on our official web site before you make Their reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

This review is a little (alot) late.... new to Trip Advisor !
Have stayed at the Royal B&B for 6 nights on two occasions; July 2006 and again in Aug 2013, in the main master suite, and in the converted garage suite.
Hot tub is right outside main master suite on the deck and is audible if someone else is using it, but just barely.
Garage suite is on the "dark" side, but is excellent.
Barb is an excellent host. Suites are always crisp and clean. Breakfast's are excellent and I'm not sure we've ever had a repeat meal.
Hillside view of Penticton and the lakes is nice.
Will definitely return. :-)

Room Tip: Royal suite for 2. ;-)
Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HairyFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalBarb, Owner at Royal Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Thank you for the belated review. The fact that after so much time has passed, and you are still having pleasant memories of Royal B&B, is a wonderful testament to our service.

Each of the rooms are equally as nice, but definitely different, each having an appeal to a particular type of traveler. If in doubt, we welcome a call on our toll free number (866) 490-3336 before you book your reservation to discuss your individual needs (such as how much luggage you are coming with, view preference, privacy issues, etc).

In a nutshell though:
Kings Palace does boast a magnificent view, but in order to fully appreciate that room, the guest must enjoy being greeted by the early morning sun as well as to not be troubled if any of the other guests (never more than 6 other guests at any given time) happen to be out enjoying time in the yard.
The Emperors Delight is great for guests who just want to shut themselves away from everyone, enjoy putting their feet up to watch TV, and want to sleep late into the morning.
The Royal Suite is actually the 2 bedroom unit, with either 1 king in each bedroom or if prearranged, 1 of the bedrooms can have 2 twin beds instead of the king.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The four of us stayed for 3 nights in this very comfortable B&B. The rooms and accommodation were clean and modern and we had a great view over Penticton at breakfast and leisure times. The breakfast meals were varied, high quality and freshly prepared by our host, Barb who was friendly and unobtrusive. Overall, an excellent B&B in a nice,quiet & convenient location that represented very good value for money. We would definitely re visit!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnFMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalBarb, Owner at Royal Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Thank you for such a raving review! You have nicely confirmed that we are meeting the expectations of our guests.

It is especially our pleasure to be able to offer a 2 bedroom unit that allows family groups of up to 4 guests to enjoy the bed and breakfast experience together.

If you make it back to the beautiful Okanagain, we would welcome your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed Aug long weekend in the emperors delight room.

Room: the room was large and wonderful . It had a large tv with surround sound, excellent shower with steamer! Also had a jacuzzi for 2! The bed was amazing I have never slept so much ! So comfortable ! The only things that would make the room perfect for me is changing the alarm clock into a ipod alarm dock . Also adding in a mini fridge to the room. I do not feel there was always enough room to store food/drinks for guests as the mini fridge supplied for all guests to share was small.

Food: the breakfast was amazing lots of selection and delicious. I also have a gluten intolerance which Barb was able to work around. Thank you !

Service : service was friendly no issues here.

Cleanliness: very clean home and very clean rooms they were always cleaned on time and your bed was made for you!

I loved the touch of having 2 dogs in the house I wish they were around more as it made me feel more at home with my
puppy.

Some feel the price may be to high but it's not I had paid $220 a night which was worth it for the view alone . The location is right on top of the hill where you get to view all of penticton! We even had wild horses visit us in the yard! What a treat ! Not to mention the yard also has a hot tub! Thanks Barb!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasingsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalBarb, Owner at Royal Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

I'm glad you enjoyed the Emperors Delight! It's a great room for sleeping in late, thanks to the great soundproofing in that area of the house. And not to go unnoticed, it's good to know that the early morning Okanagan sun doesn't shine through on this side of the house. For others who are looking for the extra deep, late sleep - please call before booking, to make sure you are getting the right room for you!

Good idea about the individual fridges in each unit. This thought had crossed our mind, but to date, we find it is only on rare occasions that the guest fridge in the dining room is even used. Perhaps because there are such great places to eat out, most don't bring food to the B&B. Both of our 1 bedroom units are large enough to add that feature. We will have to consider if having the hum of a refrigerator in the guest rooms will detract from the peaceful quiet of the rooms. In the meantime, I have another 2 large refrigerators in the home, so if anyone finds the fridge overcrowded, I'm sure we can accommodate.

No doubt you found the value in selecting the VIP package available only through the second party reservation services who offer rooms at Royal B&B. For future visits, if you or others are looking to enjoy the comforts, amenities,and gourmet breakfasts without having to pay for a package deal, please go to our "direct on-line reservation service " available from our website at pentictonbb.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews