We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Float the Channel

Booked bus online very efficent on pickup, bus driver saw the wrist band. And waited while we... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
TravelingACES
,
Chilliwack, Canada
They're not set up to run this properly

No parking, no change rooms, no lockers. Just a gross overflowing outhouse. Float is way too... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
mantle2be
,
Stettler, Canada
Read all 161 reviews
  
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
53
45
14
13
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
45
14
13
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus ride tube rental double tube great family activity person party great summer hot summer day lots of fun long weekend next year channels sunscreen ducks pump lanyard ticketing dam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our float with Coyote Cruises. So good to book online. Staff are excellent and efficient. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank ValerieK474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly service, clean and nice tubes, only waited about 5 minutes for the bus ride back ... really enjoyable and relaxing !! Just wished the washrooms were still open when we came back at 6.30 pm.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank 186christianea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020

This is a super fun and affordable family activity. However our group found the following needed improving:
1) The reservation line up was very slow and the social distancing was not being followed and properly monitored.
2) Getting into the water with the rafts was very chaotic, again no proper instruction, and no social distancing.
3) The washrooms were out of supplies and not clean.
4) We were disappointed to see a lot of garbage along the channel.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank BoardingPass672020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

It’s been over 20 years since I did the channel run in Penticton and I’m so glad I did it again this time. This 5 km water ride takes around 3 hours and is a great way to relax and enjoy the summer weather with friends. Grab a drink and float your troubles away!! Highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank Bargainhunterdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2020

My husband and I got a double tube and a bus ride back. It was very affordable at under $50 and gave us well over an hour and a half of relaxing fun.
The best part was definitely that the water was full of ducks when we went and they seemed to be friendly enough to just bob along with us!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank leahKLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews