We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coast Penticton Hotel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn at Penticton(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beachside Motel(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Grande Inn(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Tree Inn(Penticton)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
10
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks in July. The motel is super clean, bed was very comfortable and the rooms are quiet. Also have wifi service. The hosts will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Penticton.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My partner and were looking for short term accomodation while initially planning to move from Penticton to Calgary. We stayed at the El Rancho for a period of 3 months. Managers Bill and Gail were so welcoming, friendly, warm and caring! Our room was very clean upon check-in! Trina the chambermaid was outstanding for the duration of our stay. They all made us feel right at home!! Great location and very close to all amenties! I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Let's face it: the Ritz-Carlton this is not. But what the El Rancho might lack in elegance the owners make up easily with super-friendly service and dedication. We've stayed there twice between Jul and Aug '11 and both times our hosts were extremely accommodating.

What you get:

* a nice, clean place 2 blocks from the beach and close to the downtown core
* firm mattresses in A/C'ed rooms w/ fridge and m/w
* an almost unbeatable nightly rate
* the nicest hosts around

I'd go back there in a heartbeat (and, in fact, will do so everytime we go cycling up to the Okanagan)

Room Tip: The rooms on the side of the building that only get the morning sun are quite a bit cooler.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MumsBua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Needed a room for a few days as our son was attending the hockey school in Penticton. Found this gem through reviews on Tripadvisor and decided to give it a try. The friendly one on one service was a very pleasant surprise, and our room was very clean. It had everything we needed including a kitchenette at a rate that would be impossible to beat elsewhere. While there we encountered some bad luck with our truck and were delayed 3 nights (over the weekend and in peak season). Gail and Bill, the managers were so understanding and accommodating. They assured me they would have a room for us so I didn't need to panick. Simply the best motel experience we have ever had and we will most certainly stay again. Thank you for everything Gail & Bill!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cinimid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2009

Needed a hotel on a Friday during the summer high season. At $80 a night this was a bargain as most hotels were in the area of $100+ Easy to find, just a few blocks from the beach and found the owners/staff very friendly from the start. It's definitely an older motel but the room was maintained well with a really nice full kitchenette. Other hotel owners could follow the example of the El Rancho and take the same amount of pride in maintaining their accommodations. The place was probably built in the 60's or 70's and is in better shape then a lot of newer hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alexmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews