We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”
Review of Economy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Economy Inn
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Location is great for down town activities....also on municipal bus route....great people at the front office..very helpful and nice I stay here everytime I come to Prince George ...Clean and price is right

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heyyou1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Motel is in what is referred to as old part of town which is actually a good location walking distance to banks and businesses. Shopping center, sports store, liquor stores and diners not far away in other direction. I walked and did not need a cab. A good general location. A central location before heading north into the mountains. I stayed twice once on way out and then on return. Staff were friendly and rooms very clean. Slightly dated motel but with everything you need, coffee making, fridge and microwave. rooms a good size. Price was good.

Room Tip: If you have a vehicle or large bags take a down stairs room. Up stair was fine but you have to carr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Okay, I don't think you're going to beat $80 a night. With that said, the room was an ok size for the price, the front desk service was pleasant, and the room was clean. I cannot complain. Motel is across from a dairy queen in a quieter part of town and we had a nice stay! We spend the savings on a nice takeout meal ! Nice to have a microwave and a mini fridge in the room too.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank parrotchick07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived later at night after a 6 hour drive. Check in was quick and painless. Diary Queen across the road for a late meal. Bed was comfortable, tv reception good, water pressure fine, wifi was fast and a quick and easy checkout

Very basic, nothing fancy but clean, quiet and comfortable with pleasant staff. We'd stay again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank EdwardJHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We had a group of 6 looking for accomodation in Prince George over the Heritage Day long weekend. We booked over a week ahead but couldn't not find reasonably priced rooms at our usual hotels. We were able to book the Economy Inn. We would the room very cramped and the air conditioner was noisy. The room was clean and staff were good. No breakfast was advertised or provided. The rate was still quite high for the amenities provided. I would not book here again.

Room Tip: Use this place as a last resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wallace J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.8 km away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
321 reviews
2 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
1.9 km away
Camelot Court Motel
Camelot Court Motel
#16 of 23 in Prince George
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
924 reviews
1 km away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#2 of 23 in Prince George
612 reviews
3.3 km away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Address: 1915 3rd Ave, Prince George, British Columbia V2M 1G6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range: $66 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing