We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the Family or a quick getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Acres Lakeside Resort Salt Spring Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Loved the location on St. Mary's Lake. At the time of our stay things were a bit run down. Needing repair or just a fresh coat of paint. I would stay again because I liked the people and the property.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laud247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenAcresResort, Manager at Green Acres Lakeside Resort Salt Spring Island, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at out resort. We do try our best to keep things in great shape. We are so busy in the summer months that maybe there was something that was missed. We will continue to try to make Greenacres Resort a wonderful place for families and life time memories.
Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

We just wanted a few days away with no real schedule other than relax, sip some wine, see the local sites or just take in the view! This was the perfect spot and the price was fantastic. From start to finish, a most enjoyable 3 days. The booking and travel via BC Ferries dotting in/out of the islands set a most relaxing start, followed by a warm welcome by Randy, our host, and comfy accommodation that was most charming, clean and comfortable - more impressive than our badminton game!!
Thanks for the island hospitality - we will definitely return.
Belated "Happy 65th birthday" Randy and congratulations to your lady getting her Canadian citizenship! Dori & Carol

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorifrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenAcresResort, Manager at Green Acres Lakeside Resort Salt Spring Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Home away from home, thank you so much, really happy you had a wonderful time and I am sure your badminton game wasn't that bad. Our beautiful island is waiting for your next visit.
Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Yes, this marks our 30th vacation at Green Acres! That itself should say it all! For the past 16 years Randy has been our host and he has carried out his role with professionalism, good cheer, passion and attention to detail. He has the "it factor" for this position. Randy helps guests relax with his approachable manner and ease with people. He remembers all family names and remembers our children, their interests and holiday traditions. For our family with no relatives in BC, Green Acres has provided a week of reunion time with friends, now very much our family.. Guests would have to search far for a more beautiful slice of BC. We trust this charming cottage resort will continue to be a gem in the lives of families to come. Thank you Randy! You are a treasure!

Room Tip: Older cabins have full view of lake especially cabins 1 and 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenAcresResort, Manager at Green Acres Lakeside Resort Salt Spring Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you so much Nancy. It was my pleasure to host your wonderful family each summer and all of your help it made my job very easy. I will think of your family in my retirement always with the fondest of memories and a few chuckles. Wishing you all the very best and hope our paths will meet again.
Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

From the arrival until the departure, it was just perfect !
We had half of the camp for our family composed of adults AND children, we all had plenty stuff to do all day long and FREE of charge !! (Boats, canoe, paddles, kayak, ...)
Thanks a lot Randy !

Room Tip: ask Randy, but they are all similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rafaël V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenAcresResort, Manager at Green Acres Lakeside Resort Salt Spring Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, each review we receive means a lot to us. It is a great family resort and it is nice to see the children run free in a safe environment. Hope you had a safe trip home and maybe see you all again in the future.
Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Terrific island resort. The place is very well maintained and we spent a great weekend with friends. The owner was welcoming and made sure that we had all we needed.We stayed in a chalet. This was very well kept and well equipped.
Thanks Randy.

Room Tip: Very Quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GreenAcresResort, Manager at Green Acres Lakeside Resort Salt Spring Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you so much Steve. I am so happy that you had a great experience it really means a lot to us..Hope you had a safe trip home and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Spring Island hotels
5.5 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ganges
449 reviews
4.1 km away
The Cottages on Salt Spring Island
The Cottages on Salt Spring Isla...
#3 of 22 in Salt Spring Island
19 reviews
11 km away
Cusheon Lake Resort
Cusheon Lake Resort
#1 of 22 in Salt Spring Island
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Maple Ridge Cottages
Maple Ridge Cottages
#8 of 22 in Salt Spring Island
24 reviews
2.7 km away
Mineral Springs Resort
Mineral Springs Resort
#21 of 22 in Salt Spring Island
25 reviews
16 km away
Fulford-Dunderry Guest House
Fulford-Dunderry Guest House
#1 of 2 in Fulford Harbour
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Acres Lakeside Resort Salt Spring Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Acres Lakeside Resort Salt Spring Island

Address: 241 Langs Rd, British Columbia V8K 1N3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salt Spring Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Salt Spring Island
Price Range: S$150 - S$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Acres Lakeside Resort Salt Spring Island 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful and secluded resort in the heart of Salt Spring Island has something for everyone - single guests, couples, families and large groups can be accommodated. Located on a beautiful acreage on the shore of St. Mary Lake, it faces a nature reserve which provides lovely, peaceful scenery. A variety of Cabins and Chalets, are available in a forested or open setting. Guests enjoy our own private sandy beach, free wi-fi and use of our boats (included.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Green Acres Lakeside Resort Salt Spring Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Acres Lakeside Cottage Hotel Salt Spring Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing