We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wisteria Guest House B&B(Ganges)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Inne(Salt Spring Island)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arbutus Point Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast(Salt Spring Island)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Spring Inn(Ganges)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highgarden B&B(Salt Spring Island)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B at Salt Spring Apple Company(Salt Spring Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fulford-Dunderry Guest House(Fulford Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$531
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
107
50
11
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
50
11
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managershot tubmary's lakerow boatfree showerssandy private beachwarm lakefamily vacationhide a bedsalt springcamping tripbeautiful cabintall treestop bunka great place to stayvancouver islandcomforts of home
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Went there with some friends and rented two cabins. Theirs was a stand alone cabin with two bedrooms and ours was a one bedroom above the pool and hot tub. Both were very clean and updated but small. Loved that canoes and paddle boats could be signed out with no trouble at no extra cost and the staff was friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarBeachResort, Manager at Cedar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thank you so much for your input!
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come visit us again.

Shona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Situated on beautiful and tranquil St. Mary's Lake, Cedar Beach Resort is a great place to relax, unwind and experience the magical energy of Salt Spring Island.

Some of the cabins are rustic so as long as you're not expecting a "Hilton" experience you'll be fine. It's great to chill in the hot tub while the kids play on the beach.

We come here often and will be back!

Room Tip: Most of the cabins have a great view and all of them are very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank spacehoggraphics_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarBeachResort, Manager at Cedar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words! It's so nice when our guests enjoy our rustic charm. September is a great time, the weather is still good but it's not as busy, hint hint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights, due to lack of campgrounds available on Salt Spring. Overall a bad experience. Our site was littered with cigarette butts, used dog poop bags, and food from previous campers. Beach area was COVERED in goose poop. Would never have let kids play there, and dogs are NOT ALLOWED on the beach.. Don't think I'd even let them play there either! Pool and hot tub looked to be in pretty terrible shape, and all the trailers & cottages seem very dirty and not well maintained.
If you are bringing your pets, the campground is not very dog friendly. We had 3 dogs, always tied up as per rules of campground. One dog broke off his lead and was wondering up to a dog being walked nearby, the lady shrieked and shrieked, probably waking the entire campground! Our dogs are all very friendly and are NO threat to anyone ever, the manager of campground later came by to ask what happened and acted as if our dog had eaten the other dog. He also blamed his colour (black) being what probably scared the other camper. We will not be returning to this campground ever again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chantael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarBeachResort, Manager at Cedar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Thank you for your valuable input. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with us.
Please let me address some of your comments:
The site not being clean, we humbly apologize for and I will be speaking with my yard people. I have no excuse, thank you for bringing it to my attention. As for the trailers and cabins being "dirty" well, some of our cabins are quite old. Built in 1968, and we are on a stage 3 drought. One good wind storm really can make the place look a mess. Mother Nature does her own thing, the geese included. It is hard to stay ahead of them and the ducks and all the babies that visit the beach.The droppings are a constant battle,but getting to watch the babies hopefully helps soften the blow on constant clean up.
As for your dog. The other guest was quite scared. Your German Shepard ran at her and her pup hard enough to snap his lead! And he is a good sized dog, dark in colour and wolf like in appearance. Now I am an animal lover and I think I may have been nervous.I am sorry that you feel we are not pet friendly, we love animals. There are other guests in the Resort though, other guests may not be.
They aren't allowed in the lake because that is our water source, our drinking water.The local CRD mandates this rule.
I hope this helps clear up some issues for you.
Kindly,
Shona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Great experience, awesome people, epic scenery! :)
On-site managers were great, there was a hot tub, lovely scenery as it is right near the lake. Everyone was respectful of noise during late hours. Will definitely be back again. :)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarBeachResort, Manager at Cedar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! It's a lovely place to visit, it's not too hard living here either. ;) We always enjoy have guests who love the Resort as much as we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Charming cabins, exquisitely maintained, beautiful location, brilliant hosts (Gregor & Shona), every amenity you could ask for. Definitely want to come back, definitely would recommend for friends, couples, families, small groups.
Love!

Room Tip: Check the map on the website.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarBeachResort, Manager at Cedar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Oh, that's so nice to hear! We were happy to host you and your group! They were a lot of fun. We look forward to your next visit, the fall can be quite nice here at Cedar Beach, hint hint ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews