We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Highgarden B&B(Salt Spring Island)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Spring Inn(Ganges)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonehouse Bed and Breakfast(Salt Spring Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skipping Stone Beach B&B(Salt Spring Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cusheon Lake Resort(Salt Spring Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
107
50
11
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
50
11
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managershot tubmary's lakerow boatfree showerssandy private beachwarm lakefamily vacationhide a bedsalt springcamping tripbeautiful cabintall treestop bunka great place to stayvancouver islandcomforts of home
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Had no idea what to expect as extended family booked the site but what a pleasant surprise. Lots for the kids to do, super quiet at night and fantastic staff. We tented while the family we camped with were in a small trailer and it worked well for both of us.

Only a few minutes from shopping and about 10 minutes from the ferry but there's no way you could tell that when you're there. (in a good way!)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anugent79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarBeachResort, Manager at Cedar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

We are so happy to be a happy surprise for you and your family!
It is amazing how far away everything feels when you are here but only minutes away once you turn out of the driveway.The best of both worlds!
Please come visit us again.

Shona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I chose this campsite after researching the various options for Salt Spring Island online. I have no regrets; in fact we have already decided that we will return next year. We brought our 2 kids (aged 3 and 5) and found CBR to be a children friendly resort. The lake that the site is located at, plus the pool, recreation room and other areas, allowed us to stay and not leave once during the two days we stayed. I have to highlight the fact that there is additional open areas where you can spread out to BBQ with friends/guests, or just to change the scenery. The boats and kids toys that CBR provides is also a great add-on. Every section offered for camping includes a water source as well as a electrical outlet. This place is managed well and all the washrooms were in good, clean condition. The management and staff also contributed to our decision to return. They are very professional and friendly. They completely leave you alone for privacy; however, when you do need assistance, they are always there to help. We did have an unfortunate incident that occurred during our stay (my fault) and I felt a lot better when management told me that we're in this together and we will figure it out. A lot of places would have just fined you for similar issues and provided a warning.

Room Tip: Check the map/view on website as some sections are bigger than others
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mintynakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarBeachResort, Manager at Cedar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Thank you for your kind words!
I feel that Cedar Beach is such a gem!
Blue waters, bright colourful skies, children laughing!
We are always honoured to find out we will become part of another families memories for years to come.
We will see you next year.

Shona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

It was our familys first time at the Cedar Beach Resort and the management staff where very polite, cordious to all our needs. We rented two campsites that were tidey and Greg paper picked around the campsites each day. Thank you very much for giving us a great stay, we will be back and have already told our friends about our great trip.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank TSN662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarBeachResort, Manager at Cedar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit at Cedar Beach Resort. It was your first time but hopefully not your last!
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This is the fourth visit with our extended family ... once again the facility and staff fully met our expectations. The rustic cabins are well maintained and very clean; management and staff have worked hard to steadily improve the already excellent resort and were quick to respond to all our needs. A great place for a family vacation, particularly with young children.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTrousdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarBeachResort, Manager at Cedar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

It was our pleasure to host you and your family.
You are great group, with a great sense of fun about all of you.
Have a great year. We look forward to your visit next summer.

Shona
ps
say hi to Frank for me

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Overall this is a great resort for families with a lot of amenities, however, the management staff are quite overbearing and do not seem friendly. The beach was never raked and there seemed to be different sets of rules for different families. Would love to come back when the resort has new management.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Maryjo4061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarBeachResort, Manager at Cedar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you for your valuable input.I'm sorry you felt us overbearing and unfriendly.
That is not our intention at all. Managing a resort of this size can be a bit of a juggling act. We have 200 people a day in here, from all over the world and every walk of life. That is why our policies for the resort are so important.It is why we go over our policies upon arrival. It is unfortunate that you felt there was a double standard for guests, I assure you that we try to treat all our guests equally, with kindness and respect.
A happy guest makes our summer a much more enjoyable experience.
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews