We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$415
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveller rating
675
567
141
60
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
567
141
60
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub roomcalm watersmackenzie beachfirst nationsrooms face the oceanhotel restaurantpatio doorsbreakfast and dinnerocean viewmini fridgebeautiful beachcoffee makerground floorpacific rim national parklong beachclose to townfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great holiday at the Tin Wis. The staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable - especially the soft beds. We loved our amazing view of the ocean. We loved being on McKenzie beach, great for exploring at low tide! We didn’t enjoy the adjoining restaurant, but the hotel is very close to other great places to eat. The rental shop in the hotel was perfect. My kids rented wetsuits for $20/day. I hope one day we can visit again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank JennyD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Yes, it's a Best Western that recently moved up to a 'Plus' level. Truly breathtaking and sprawling property which happens when you choose one that is 25 year old. A big difference from some of the newish accommodation properties with little ocean front. We had the peak top floor loft which has commanding views although tiny for three people. There were two fantastic queen beds. There is a microwave, Keurig and bar fridge, and we managed to warm up a meal. Had happy hour in the restaurant and it was great value for apples and drinks. Staff are outstanding. Stand up paddle boards and kayaks available to rent onsite. Main attraction is the convenient walk-on beach and the outstanding view from your balcony. Lots to see and appeals to all family members.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravellingRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Excellent room,clean very quiet, staff friendly and very polite, beautiful view of the ocean, just steps away for a nice walk on McKenzie beach, good restaurant, we would recommend Tin Wis, and we will be going back

Room Tip: 2nd floor of the 200 building
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We just returned from a quick 1 night stay - already wishing we had booked 2 nights.

Room 607 on the second floor had an excellent view.

Room: Beds were comfy, room was clean, ice machine near the elevator, mini fridge, microwave and Kuerig in the room.

Wifi wasn't super strong and while I hope you don't come to Tofino to be online, I did have a bit of work to do.

Bathrooms were clean, lots of towels and counter space!

Restuarant - we ate here for dinner and breakfast. Prices were reasonable and food was great.

Hot tubs - there are 2 small hot tubs - gets crowded pretty quickly

Grounds - the resort grounds were immaculate - people were always working whether it was cutting the lawn, garbage you name it the grounds are in top shape.

Beach - we checked out 3 beaches while we were there and this was our favorite - it's a bit quieter than the others. Perfect spot to watch the sunset!

Room Tip: Higher Floor is a better view but the ground floor walk outs are nice as well!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The first thing we noticed was all the beautiful First Nations art in the lobby, and the home-baked cookies. The service was great and the staff was very nice. The restaurant was beautiful. The beach was spectacular! Our room was a nice size, spotlessly clean, but the fireplace didn't work. Very sad about that because the balcony of our room had an unhindered view of the ocean, and being there in early March, it would have been nice to have a fireplace going with the sound of the ocean... The Jacuzzi was clean, as was the exercise room. We were very pleased. This is a good destination choice if you want a nice hotel on the beach, but without paying out huge money. Very affordable.

Room Tip: Some of the beachfront hotels have in-suite Jacuzzis and fireplaces. Ask first if the fireplace is working though.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jazzfatcat58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews