We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,243)
Filter reviews
2,243 results
Traveller rating
1,661
435
96
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,661
435
96
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse suitethe kitchenpettinger pointsurf sistersmaster bedroomfire pitsurf shackrain slickersstorm watchinghot chocolateliving areaocean frontthe ground floortofino areabeautiful locationsoaker tubbottle of wine
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 2,243 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Our room was adjacent to on-going construction, which meant some curtailment of views and early morning noise, but I was impressed that management gave us a good discount to compensate and gave us free use of the beach bikes (which were a lot of fun). I felt well treated. Wifi did seem a bit so-so, and it is a pity that the blinds in the living room are not darker, so anybody sleeping there will be up early. But the place (we were in the lighthouse suites) is very well appointed and seemed to have been modernized recently. Very comfortable, and wonderful beach and surf access.

Room Tip: Upstairs for views, downstairs for lounging on the lawn and feeling less cramped.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trinhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus M, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Trinhard,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with Pacific Sands. We're glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the wonderful beach access on our property.

The Lighthouse Suites were renovated this April and we're really excited about how they've turned out. I will mention the blinds to our Housekeeping Manager and discuss possible alternatives.

As we expand to improve your future guest experience, we do apologize for the "work in progress" that was by your unit. We sincerely anticipated the project to be complete by now and regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. Thank you for your patience and understanding, and we're thrilled that you'll be coming back again.

Thanks again for the positive review.

Sincerely,

Markus McRurie
Evening Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Pacific Sands is an excellent hotel located right on the beach where you can surf, skim boarding or go for a walk. The rooms have kitchens which is great for making your own meals and there is now a cafe on the property as well. There are bike rentals available which you can take into town as there is a bike lane all the way into town. This is handy as parking is often hard to find in peak season. There are lots of beautiful hiking trails close to the hotel, one of my favourites is Schooner Trail which has a parking lot that leads to a board 20min walk trail with stairs through a dense forest that end at one of the most spectacular beaches I've seen. There are also a ton of excellent restaurants in Tofino. Wolf in the Fog, Sobo, Tacofino, Tuff City Sushi, Redcan and Common Loaf Bakery are some of my favourites.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Travelled in June for a week with 2 teenage boys and 2 adults. 2 bedroom beach house was huge, lots of room to be together or to have your own space. Full and luxurious kitchen, laundry facilities (even supplies soap for you!), rain coats, umbrellas. Gorgeous view of Cox Bay, 2 gas fireplaces were fabulous and perfect for chilly evenings. Staff are overly accommodating and pleasant. In comparison to Long Beach Lodge which is next door, this is your better choice. Only thing it doesn't have is a full service restaurant but there are many many to choose from 5 minutes away in Tofino.

Room Tip: Get a beach house - very private, no noise from adjacent beach houses.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paradise0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Recently spent 5 nights at the Pacific Sands and couldn't have been happier. We had an upstairs beachfront room. What a view!!! Spent many an hour everyday just relaxing on the deck looking at Cox Bay, unless of course we were out exploring the beach! Great restaurant open most of the day and super friendly staff. This place has it all. The place to stay when visiting Tofino......and make sure you stay more than a couple of days!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jrdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Pacific Sands Resort is situated right on Cox Bay with wonderful views of the ocean and surrounding forest. With comfortable, nicely appointed, fully equipped acccommodation, and on-site equipment and lesson rentals, all you need is your beach clothes, walking shoes, groceries if you want to cook, and your eagerness to experience nature at its best. The beach goes out a long way, is about 1 1/2 k wide and is a beach comber dream. Full of tidal sea creatures - great for kids, surfing lessons are a must.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views, some have both ocean and forest and various room, and cabin types to choose from and some allow dogs
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 76ievans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews