We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beaytiful spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beaytiful spot”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

A romantic beautiful place to relax!!! The beach was lovely and clean a nice walk. Our stay was great room was great our only complaint was the hit and miss service in the great room a fabulous room with amazing views but not so amazing service unfortunately even so we will definetly return but will be more apt to venture out and try some of the great places in Tofino to eat.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,198
    487
    124
    52
    17
See reviews for
777
1,595
98
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orcas Island, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I was traveling with three elderly people, and a mentally challenged woman, to Tofino. Our charter flight could not pick us up due to weather. I called the Long Beach Lodge from the Tofino Airport. Samantha was extremely helpful in getting us three rooms. When we arrived Samantha and Adam greeted us, checked us in, and made sure we were settled. Throughout the short, unexpected stay, the staff was friendly, and helpful. I would go back again without question.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My wife and I spent 2 very enjoyable days at the Long Beach Resort. We had been there once before and were looking forward to a return visit. It was everything we remembered .... great location on the beach, very comfortable, well equipped rooms, wonderful great room to relax amd enjoy the view, courteous, friendly accomodating staff ... what more can I say. The resort also offered a very reasonable rate for off season. We'll definitley plan to return again next year, or sooner, if we can manage it!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My wife and I chose to stay at Long Beach Lodge on a recent January weekend to enjoy some relaxing and storm watching. After considerable research into the more high-end Tofino properties, including receiving exact rate quotes from each, we called and reserved. We were very excited about spending a very special anniversary here.

Upon check in, it became apparent that our quoted rate was not going to be honoured, that a mistake (on their part) was made in the calculation of the room taxes. The supervisor at the front desk became quite condescending when asked if they were not going to honour the rate that we had received a confirmation email for. When told her that I could show her on my iphone the confirmation email, she asked me to give her my phone so she could see for herself. Even still, reading the email was not good enough for her, she kept repeating that a mistake was made, and quite sarcastically said more than once "so you are looking for a further discount". Trying to explain to this young woman that I was not looking for any kind of discount at all, just for my confirmed rate to be honoured, was like talking to a 11 year old. Only after another couple arrived to check in did she quickly agree, obviously not wanting the other folks to hear what was going on. If not for the fact that one nights stay had already been charged, we would have left and gone elsewhere.

I'm VERY glad we didn't.

After checking in, and finding a gracious welcome letter from the manager with his email address asking to be contacted if anything was not to our liking, we did exactly that. To our amazement, he responded almost immediately, could not have been more apologetic, and took immediate steps to ensure that the rest of our special weekend was perfect. If anything, he went beyond what one would have reasonably expected. The rest of our stay was, quite literally, perfect. The gentleman even interrupted his dinner one evening (he appeared to be with his family) to introduce himself to us personally and again apologize.

From the staff (Lara in the dining room in particular is an absolute gem) to the food to the guest room, to the 'great room' and it's spectacular fireplace, to housekeeping. Everything about this lodge is first class.

What an amazing weekend. Kudos to the manager of this resort for turning one extremely unhappy customer, who would have torn them apart in this Tripadvisor review, to one extremely happy customer, who will not stay anywhere else on future visits to Tofino.
They have made a customer for life.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank budgetroamer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I was here just after New Year's with my girlfriend at the time. Everyone told me that this was to place to come to and truly enjoy Tofino and storm watching. We were not disappointed! The staff from the moment you walk in the door are absolutely amazing! Thank you for the nice treat in the room as it made the romantic getaway that much more special! If you want the absolute best service ever you need to come here. I swear I was treated like royalty or as if I was the president or something.

The room was amazing with a beautiful view of the ocean. The weather (we were lucky) was amazing and a little cold... but who cared when you could be right next to a fireplace. And their great room is so huge but cozy and inviting. Loved the food and think their chef deserves a top star! Gordon Ramsay move over!

So it was a nice brunch the next day and we walked along the beach. Waves were sounding so beautiful and it was not raining but very windy... we went to this rocky area and climbed up a little. We were there staring at everything and I went down on one knee. She said yes!!!!!! Thank you Long Beach Lodge Resort for everything. You made my life complete! The value was amazing and I would have paid 10 times more!

Room Tip: They were awesome when I made the reservation making sure everything would be in order for my arriva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deryk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tofino
2.8 km away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
3.6 km away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.2 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,036 reviews
5.7 km away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
29.7 km away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Lodge Resort

Property: Long Beach Lodge Resort
Address: 1441 Pacific Rim Highway | PO Box 897, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tofino
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tofino
#3 Family Hotel in Tofino
Price range (per night): $256 - $763
Hotel Class:4 star — Long Beach Lodge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxury Oceanfront Tofino Accommodations! A luxurious beachfront resort for the discerning traveler, is perched on the edge of Cox Bay, between the pristine beauty of Pacific Rim National Park and spectacular Clayoquot Sound. This cedar-shingled lodge offers 5 star amenities and casual service in a rustic setting, creating a perfect, serene retreat from everyday responsibilities. This area has become a year-round destination for those who revel in unspoiled wilderness. Walk along endless stretches of deserted beach, hike rainforest trails, explore the galleries and shops or simply sit, relax, watch and wonder at it all.Experience the natural beauty, exceptional amenities and handcrafted cuisine at Long Beach Lodge Resort, our luxurious Tofino resort located on a beautiful beach front acreage on Vancouver Island's rugged West Coast. The Resort is set amongst the native coastal vegetation and takes full advantage of the expansive sandy beach and the open ocean with wild west coast surf... in fact it is one of the few Tofino hotels that can claim such a spectacular locale. Come view Tofino's biggest waves from the comfort of our iconic Great Room and partake in some of our award-winning cuisine!Long Beach Lodge is the ONLY resort on Cox Bay Beach offering ANY of these in-house services:full service restaurant & lounge (Great Room) surf instruction & rentals with spa-like change rooms, lockers, hot tub & sauna (Surf Club Centre) boat charter service (Marine Adventures); whale watching, bear watching and other wildlife viewing We are honored to be recognized as the #1 Vancouver Island Resort by Condé Nast Traveler Magazine Reader Choice Awards AND a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice 2013 winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Long Beach Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Tofino
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Lodge Resort Tofino, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing