We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely views, comfortable house”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martha P
Newport, Vermont, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely views, comfortable house”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was perfect for our family stay in Tofino. The house is well-equipped and comfortable with large windows looking into the rainforest. A great location, quiet but near town and beaches. The beds and baths were great for our family of grandparents, parents and two year old. Norma was a welcoming and helpful host. There are other adjacent neighbors and structures but we were not bothered by anyone during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tofino604
1 review
“Tofino getaway”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This cabin was a delight. The pictures do not do it justice. It was extremely comfortable and clean. There was everything you need and more to have the perfect Tofino getaway. A real treasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thanks for your kind remarks - I'll work on the photos! thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmanand...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Cabin in the Woods!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cabin in the woods. Lots of room for everyone. Central location close to all the beaches and town. Like a home away from home with all the extras - books, records, piano, drum, food staples, etc. Very private with a rain forest setting but still good sun. Best part is the fire pit in the front yard. Great for roasting Bavarian smokies and marshmallows for smores. Highly recommend!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giromondo
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“nice set-up for families, central location”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled with 4 adults, 2 kids and a dog - this place was a great set-up. Everyone had room to spread out. The kitchen was well-accommodated for preparing meals and clean-up. We enjoyed s'mores at the firepit outdoors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious, clean, funky decor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha R
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This was the perfect base for our group of friends (and young kids) to explore the Tofino area.”
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely home, and perfectly set up to accommodate our large group of adults and kids without feeling cramped. The living area is beautiful and spacious, and the property is pretty central, while feeling like an isolated retreat. Beach access was super easy, with 2 lovely beaches within 10-15 mins walking distance; the house is located on the bike path to town, and we chose to forego a vehicle and rented bikes! It was a fabulous trip, and reunion for our group of friends, and we would highly recommend the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location near beaches, right on bike path to town
Liked least: Light curtains meant we all woke early... more time to surf!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing