We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Hermitage Hotel
Nearby Hotels
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
US$305
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$319
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$428
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$374
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$413
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$288
US$197
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$384
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$553/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kingston Hotel(Vancouver)
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,231)
Filter reviews
4,231 results
Traveller rating
3,702
429
73
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,702
429
73
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsl hermitagebedroom signature suitejean michelelectric fireplacefull kitchennespresso machinestanley parkdowntown vancouverwasher dryersteam roomwonderful hotelhot tublounge arealarge bathroomsmall hotelvalet parkingloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 4,231 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This place was crazy good. Checks all of the boxes, plus some boxes I did not know existed. Great location, spacious rooms (including full kitchens, washer, espresso machine etc). Absurdly friendly staff, use of bicycles, warm water pool, very good fitness center. just not sure there was anything we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear John T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback after staying with us here at the L’Hermitage Hotel Vancouver.

I am delighted you were able to take full advantage of all our amenities and that our friendly staff members made your experience with us memorable.

We look forward to welcoming back very soon, should your plans bring you back to Beautiful Vancouver.

Once again thank you.

Kind Regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This is a classy place with top notch staff. Just up Richards Street from the Robson Marketplace IGA and HomeSense. I had a huge room over looking the pool with private bedroom. Entryway, closet and bathroom awkward. once passed that stage though a large kitchen and living room available with fire place and 2 tv's. Found this place to be quiet, relaxed and in close proximity to all of downtown Vancouver.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank TravellingRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear TravellingRenne,

Thank you for posting your experience on TripAdvisor following your visit at L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver.

I am delighted to hear that you found the staff to be "top notch" and the Hotel location to be perfect. I am also very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit, hopefully very soon!

Kind Regards,
Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We were celebrating a birthday and wanted a small staycation in the city. The Team took great care of us during our stay and made efforts to make the experience special by acknowledging the birthday and checking in on us during the weekend. The customer service was impeccable. We enjoyed the room, the wine, the chocolates - all of it! Although it was a rainy couple of days in the city we enjoyed walking to local cafes, bakeries, and restaurants and then relaxing in the hot tub at night. We will most definitely return!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank uramsoondar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear uramsoondar,

Thank you for your review of your recent trip to L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. We very much appreciate you choosing to stay at L'Hermitage Hotel to celebrate your birthday. Despite a challenging weather, I am pleased to know that your visit was still a memorable experience. We look forward to your next return ...

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Passing through Vancouver for 24hrs and we found a nice rate for L'Hermitage. On arrival, the Front Desk staff was lovely and helpful. Checkin was simple, quick, and welcoming.

The hotel is well maintained, clean, and smells nice. It's located in a safe area and was fairly quiet for a full urban setting.

Our room was a boutique suite with a small living area, separate king room, full bath and shower, and separate toilet. It was a great size and product for the price.

The bed was soft and comfortable. Linens are nice. Towels were new and clean.

We were super happy with the room product.

The gym is small and reasonably well appointed for the hotel type. It was stocked with fresh towels and had free weights, a couple machines, and some treadmills / elliptical / bikes. The men's steam room was a bit dated and needed some maintenance but otherwise a good hotel gym.

All in all, we were super pleased with our stay and would come back any time in Van City.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Joey R,

The entire team at L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is thrilled to read that we exceeded your expectations with the hotel and the service received. It is certainly always a pleasure to read such praising feedbacks from our guests. I hope for the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Have to admit this was our third stay at this oasis of Vancouver. It is away from the crowds but close to everything downtown. Self contained suites with everything you need, even a washing machine. Staff who take Friendliness as a way of life. Yes it is a few dollars more, but you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Suite, large or compact. All have cooking facilities and laundry
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear John R,

I thank you very kindly for taking the time to post your guest experience on Trip Advisor.

It could never make us happier than when we find that our very well-travelled guests consider the experience at L'Hermitage Hotel as incomparable. You are a wonderful ambassador for L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver and I thank you for your kind words of praise.

Regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews