We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,437)
Filter reviews
3,437 results
Traveller rating
2,924
389
68
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,924
389
68
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom mirrorlobby loungeoru restaurantwillow stream spabmw bikesstanley parkhigh techgold floorcar serviceconvention centercanada placeroom servicebeautiful hotelcorner suitecoal harbourturn down servicerain shower
Filter
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 3,437 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, right on the Vancouver waterfront with great views and amenities.

We stayed at the Pacific Rim before and after trips through British Columbia and Alberta. This fantastic hotel has a top-notch white tablecloth restaurant as well as a full service day space. Service is friendly and professional, rooms are comfortable and have an actual bedroom feel rather than typical commercial hotel feel, and beds and bedclothes are perfect weight for the season. Pool, hot tub, bistro and bar are all colocated on site, and Vancouver harbor is a great place to watch air and water traffic.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank MCLPaschal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

We really appreciated reading your TripAdvisor review and learning that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, including our waterfront location and ocean views, Willow Stream Spa, culinary offerings, friendly and professional customer service, and comfortable guest rooms. We really hope to have the chance to welcome you back when your travels once again bring you to Vancouver!
Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Hotel Manager
Fairmont Pacific Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Room is spacious but a bit disappointing to find no complimentary bottled water in the room upon check in since I am dehydrated after the flight. A bottle (tap water?) will be provided during turn down but it's a bit too late. Paid for harbour view room but 50% of the view is blocked by the roof top of the convention centre. Asked Concierge for help twice and was given wrong info only to find closed doors in both locations. Knowing it's Holiday period but tourists rely on accurate info. Especially the golden key guy with a checkered shirt and bow tie who seemed to be doing you a favour when you asked him something. Very upset so went to complain to the Director of Front Office who was very nice. A hand written apolopy was provided. Other personnel including the door, reception and restaurant are all very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Harbour View Rooms must be higher than the Conf Centre to enjoy the view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, General Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2017

We are disappointed to read your review and hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations, and would like to offer our sincere apologies. As you mentioned, given the circumstances, we are pleased to learn that our Director of Front Office was able to further discuss your experience with you. Additionally, we are pleased that you found our door, reception and restaurant team to offer friendly customer service. We do hope for the opportunity to welcome you back for a five star experience soon.
Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Hotel Manager
Fairmont Pacific Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

First trip to Vancouver and couldn't have picked a better hotel. Staff, location, amenities all first class. We had a two year old so jet lag was hard to handle but at five in the morning the staff were as friendly and helpful as if it was mid afternoon. Found a fantastic 24/7 bakery/coffee house (review to follow) about ten mins walk from hotel which was my saviour for a couple of mornings, as nothing was open in or around the hotel. Opening time seems to be around six. The rooms were well equipped (one big gripe no free wi-fi, they need to rectify that) spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. There were four of us including a two year old and we had adequate room, and very comfy beds. Concierge staff were amazingly helpful and most of our trips were booked through them. There is no hairdressers in the hotel, but the concierge booked me an appointment nearby and the hotel car to take me. Such service! We used the hotel car a couple of times, and each trip was a pleasure, nice clean car and extremely polite and friendly driver. This hotel will only make your stay in Vancouver more memorable, it was really good, thank you to all the wonderful staff, you are amazing

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank penelope w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are so thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed our guestrooms, amenities, and guest service. Your feedback is appreciated and we will be certain to share it with our team. We hope to welcome you to Fairmont Pacific Rim again when your travels bring you back to Vancouver!
Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Hotel Manager, Fairmont Pacific Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Really very good. We booked 1 room for my wife & me, mother and toddler. 2 queen size beds so perfect.

Room was excellent, including the very nice bathroom.

The staff are a credit to the hotel. The porters, hosts, drivers, concierge, cleaners. All of them are absolutely delightful. I can't speak highly enough of absolutely all of them, that helped made our stay so great.

2 things that were a little disappointing: Firstly the service in the bar. There seems to be some overly complicated system of who serves what table and use of computers when all I wanted was to order a beer and for it to arrive in less that 25 minutes after sitting down. Secondly, for a hotel of this standard, wi-fi should be inclusive (as is it everywhere else in the world in hotels of this calibre).

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank LondonMike1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our guestrooms and service however, we regret to hear you experienced delays in The Lobby Lounge. I would welcome you to contact me directly at Frederic.Bellone@Fairmont.com if you would like to discuss your experience in further detail. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Hotel Manager, Fairmont Pacific Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in one of the gold club harbor rooms and I have to admit the view is amazing! The staff is great, especially up in the gold lounge. The breakfast is great up there, too.
The idea of controlling the room with an iPad is good per se, but one light was mysteriously turning on and off, without any interaction. That was a bit annoying. The insulation of the balcony door is also not the best, so you might hear some noise.
Overall, it was still a great stay. We will come back!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Konstantin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the views from our guestrooms and breakfast offering in the Fairmont Gold Lounge. We appreciate your feedback regarding the light and balcony door insulation. We will be certain to share this with our team. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim in the near future!
Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Hotel Manager, Fairmont Pacific Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews