We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,780)
Filter reviews
2,780 results
Traveller rating
2,067
561
97
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,067
561
97
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made to order breakfast free international calls fiji water gotham steakhouse telephone calls granville station free phone bar and grill downtown vancouver breakfast was included small elevator free bottled water street noise canada place small hotel front desk staff canada line
Filter
Updating list...
1,824 - 1,829 of 2,780 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights prior to boarding a cruise. The hotel was located very close to the train station which made it great to access from the airport and it was very close to the ship dock too. The staff was great, friendly and very helpful. They took the time to even write directions for us and explain things in English and Spanish to benefit those members of our group that are not completely fluent in English. The breakfast downstairs is really good and the service is great. The waitresses even made sure that my infant daughter had fresh fruit and anything else she could eat. The restaurant is also pretty good. Although they don't allow kids in the restaurant because is a bar they asked us if we wanted to seat downstairs where you would go to have breakfast and they provided excellent service and great food for us and our baby. The only thing I wish we would have had was a better view instead of staring at a white concrete wall, but that's the price you pay for a conviniently located hotel in a city. All in all is a great place to stay at.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NnNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We really loved this hotel,it's central to downtown ,and Canada place, handy for cruise ship departures and next door to the Granville station
The rooms are well appointed and very clean.
But the desk service is really special, all the desk staff are knowledgable and if they don't know they find out.breakfast is complimentary and a very good standard and wifi and all calls are part of the package too. We loved it , it's one of those pleasant surprises, you get so rarely when you travel a lot!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank BarryJ_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Great super clean hotel, with great staff too. Rooms are compact yet loverly decor. Great location with an amazing Irish Bar downstairs!! St Patrick day rocked!!

One downside, I nearly took my eye out on the in-room safe!! If left open it is directly in your eyeline when you go in the cupboard!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnjohnHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I stayed for 3 nights for a business trip. The hotel is in the middle of the city, neverthless it was quit, how you can expect for the city centre. The hotel is only a few steps away from the skyline, which you can step in at the airport and step out around 20 minutes later. The breakfast is ok and has everything you can expect. Also the attached bar is good and the bar keeper is very friendly. The internet access in the room is included in the room rate. So I was able to get connected to my business partners quite easy.
Overall, it is a good place to stay and if I'll come to Vancouver for vacation, I'll pick also the St.Regis.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed in the hotel for just on a week Apr/May 2012. The location is fantastic, walking distance to Gastown, harbour, skytrain, shops, wine shop, restaurants, 7 Eleven, Tom Hortons and of course plenty of Starbucks to name just a few. Hotel staff were very friendly, and desk staff very helpful. Enjoyed daily breakfast and served by a very happy cheerful waitress with the juice and tea coffee. Would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Possibly stay away from rooms nearer the restaurant/bar next door.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OLMPUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews