We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$425
US$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$308
US$296
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$390
US$240
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kingston Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$321
US$282
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$312
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
US$409
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$316
US$279
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,727)
Filter reviews
2,727 results
Traveller rating
2,025
552
95
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,025
552
95
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastfree international callsfiji watergotham steakhousetelephone callsgranville stationfree phonebar and grilldowntown vancouverbreakfast was includedsmall elevatorfree bottled waterstreet noisecanada placesmall hotelfront desk staffcanada line
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 2,727 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Centrally located and within easy reach of Vancouver City station (handy for the airport), and within walking distance of all city attractions. Warm welcome, and friendly staff who show a genuine interest in all guests, room 405 over looks the main road, it is quiet. Decorated in a leather effect wall paper, the oversized TV dominates one wall. Plenty of hanging and storage space. The bathroom is a good size, well lit and enjoys good water pressure from the shower which sits above the deepest bath tub I’ve ever encountered. Complementary breakfast and wi fi is also provided. If you are thinking of staying in Vancouver, look no further just book the St Regis - highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank plauris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank-you very much for your review and your kind words about our hotel. The owner of our hotel is a frequent business traveller and our hotel has been renovated and designed so that all the little details are included like free wi-fi and long distance calls, bottled water, 24-hour business services, and--of course--a full breakfast. We're so pleased to hear that you appreciated and enjoyed your room.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any other comments about your stay you wish to share. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Updated, very clean hotel. Great value for money. Who ever heard of a sit down complimentary breakfast. This hotel has....excellent breakfast included in your stay. We sat down at breakfast to be served...juice of your choice, tea or coffee. Menu provided with 3 breakfasts to choose from. They even have gluten free options. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank-you very much for your kind words about our hotel. We believe that a warm welcome, a great night's sleep, and a satisfying breakfast can help travellers make the most of every minute of their trip and we're proud to include a made-to-order breakfast in our standard rate. We tried several different ways of offering breakfast, but found that this approach ensured the freshest breakfast for guests and helped to reduce food waste. We're so pleased that you enjoyed it.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you have other comments about your stay you wish to share. Thank-you for choosing the St. Regis Hotel Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Great customer service and very clean rooms. The breakfast was delicious and very convenient. The only reason it's not a 5 is that it was a bit loud at night with the street noise, that being said, I'm a small town person who is used to quiet nights.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 29m0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Thank-you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We are an independently owned and operated, and guest review are one of the most important ways that traveller learn about our hotel. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience of our hotel. Vancouver's vibrant downtown means that background noise levels can be higher than some of our guests are used to, and we always encourage guests to let us know if they'd prefer a room facing away from the street.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any other comments about your stay to share. Thank-you for making us part of your visit to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Great hotel very close to Canada Place and Canadaline. Staff was very friendly and classy. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others in the area. The breakfast provided was very good and filling before our cruise.

Room Tip: Elevator is kinda small but cozy.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank hhuckf998817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank-you very much for your kind words about our hotel. We are an independently owned and operated hotel and our team takes great pride in making sure that every guest feels warmly welcomed and that every stay is memorable. Reviews like yours are a great reward for all that hard work.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay to share. Thank-you for making us part of your visit to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

The St Regis is well located, beautifully remodeled with great service. However...Saturday at 6 am a crane pulled up outside to begin hoisting an hvac unit to the roof of the building across the street! We were assured management didn’t know about this when they promised our room would be quiet and that the work would be finished by 6pm. The work was indeed finished by 2pm. But at 3am Sunday morning someone fired up the blower on the roof or somewhere else and again kept us awake. There’s street noise till 2 am on weekends. Too bad because everything else about this hotel is exceptional.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Skinner73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank-you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. We're disappointed to hear that the the downtown noise interfered with your enjoyment of your stay.

Being located in the heart of a busy downtown like Vancouver's can sometimes include some unexpected background noise that is beyond the hotel's control, but it seems that you were very unlucky with the timing of the work which was being done across the street.

We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and your visit to Vancouver. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay that you wish to share.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews