We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,244)
Filter reviews
4,244 results
Traveller rating
2,318
1,448
326
99
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,318
1,448
326
99
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location burrard station balcony room tim hortons canada place shower head the club lounge drug store within walking distance stanley park high floor heart of downtown per day convention center few blocks rooms are large king bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,093 - 1,098 of 4,244 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I frequented this hotel while on business in the past and always had a pleasant stay. After 5 years I just returned for a personal trip and found it just as great as I had remembered it to be.

The number one reason to stay here is the location. The Hyatt's location is convenient to most places you want to be in downtown Vancouver. It's two blocks from Robson St, a few blocks from Canada Place and Coal Harbour, and a short walk to Stanley Park. There's also a Skytrain Station right next to it which makes farther travel convenient.

The rooms are large, beds comfortable and bathrooms have a good amount of counter space. Many of the rooms have nice views as well.

The elevators have also improved since my last stay. I recall having lengthly waits and frequent stops on the way down, but they've since implemented an automated system that results in minimal wait times.

There is a lower level parking garage operated by a third party. It's $36/day for hotel guests, but before you register through the hotel, check the garage rates for the days you're staying. The weekend rates max out at $12 so you'd be better off just paying with your entry ticket when leaving.

A Starbucks is conveniently located in the lobby if you need to grab a quick drink or snack. If that's not your thing, there's also a Tim Horton's and McDonald's in the attached mall. Bottled water is $3.00 in the room, but you can get a small case in the Rexall pharmacy (also in the mall accessible from the lobby) for a few bucks more.

There's a really nice fitness room onsite and a small outdoor pool and hot tub.

My only complaints would be the following (resulting in the 4 vs 5 star rating):

- Some rooms have a rain shower from the ceiling which I really didn't like. If you have a preference ask for a room with a regular shower.

- During our stay there was a water problem. We didn't have running water or use of the toilet for a number of hours. Communication about the issue to guests was not handled well and when the issue was resolved the water that came out of the taps was brown. Other than getting the $3.00 bottled water for free (so you could brush your teeth) there were no other concessions made for the inconvenience. We paid over $280 for that day without a basic service available.

Despite one bad day I still think the hotel is top notch. It remains my #1 choice in Vancouver.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank crystalc153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The Hyatt Vancouver was clean, centrally located, with a great view. The staff was great. The concierges were very knowledgeable and helpful. We would definitely stay there again. There are great eating options in the hotel as wellas nearby, depending on your taste.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank michaelbD9257UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews