We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,158)
Filter reviews
4,158 results
Traveller rating
2,259
1,426
322
98
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,259
1,426
322
98
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationburrard stationbalcony roomtim hortonscanada placeshower headthe club loungewithin walking distancedrug storestanley parkrain showerhigh floorheart of downtownper dayconvention centerfew blocksrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 4,158 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Although this hotel is centrally located there are better choices. It is expensive for what it is

Room service food was awful but the room was spacious and nicely finished.

Do not park in hotel parking they will charge you a fortune!!!

Room Tip: Do not park in hotel lot adjacent to mall - will charge you over $50 a day!!!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masterphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The room has a fridge, Irion, hair dryer. Lots of storage space and comfortable bed. We stayed 2 nights with a wonderful view of the city on the 27th floor. Unique elevator system ... love it. Check in/out was extremely easy

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Din777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

This hotel was located walking distance to many of the attractions of the city....we did not rent a car so we walked about everywhere...they also run shuttles up to he nearby mountains for skiing and Rainforest area...and free ferries between the islands....this was a beautiful city with gorgeous parks and scenic views of water and landscape....we used the big red bus one day to hear history of the city and see what areas we wanted to go back and visit later...if you have never been there...so worth the trip...the staff at the Hyatt hotel were awesome...we told them it was our anniversary and we had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting in our room for us...compliments of the hotel...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

After being unable to get any sleep at the Hyatt in San Francsico a couple of months ago, I decided to give them a second chance in Vancouver. Why I ask would you have rooms right next to a fire station. Fire trucks coming and going, sirens on and off all night!! And not to mention the wonderful view of the fire station rooftop. I can't be the first person to complain about this room. It is an insult to have someone pay well earned money for such discomfort!

Room Tip: ask if you have a room adjacent to a fire station, and if so book another hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mariagiraldi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

There is no better part of Vancouver to stay in for business, and the Hyatt Regency makes you feel like you are in the right place. The staff (ranging from the check in clerk to the house keeper to the cashier at the lobby Starbucks) focuses on making sure you are having a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank 133erink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews