We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
US$296
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$340
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$398
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$297
US$262
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$240
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$425
US$376
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$379
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$512/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$364
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$368
US$308
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$388/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$450
US$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$426/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,612)
Filter reviews
3,612 results
Traveller rating
2,530
805
176
63
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,530
805
176
63
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc restaurantcanada placegold floorstanley parkcruise terminalconvention centerpresidents cluboutdoor poolpacific rimcorner roomnorth vancouvercity viewyour luggagegas townconcierge staffalaskan cruisegrouse mountain
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 3,612 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel lived up to its reputation. We stayed with this hotel twice during our cruise vacation (going and coming to port). Each time the staff exceeded our expectations. Although Fairmont is normally out of our price range, I would consider staying again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank jdehar612278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jdehar612278,

I'm very pleased to know that we were able to provide you with an excellent pre and post cruise experience. I sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback and I'm glad you found our hotel of good value. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Warm regards,
Ken Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent service from the front desk, to concierge, bellman and restaurant. This is a great hotel with a beautiful view (including the fitness/pool area) and walking distance to great restaurants and Stanley Park.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank lisahO9206FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lisahO9206FG,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It's a pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with excellent service, great amenities and an amazing location to fully enjoy your stay in Vancouver. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Ken Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

this is the perfect place to stay and enjoy Gastown and waterfront--you can purchase the jump on and jump off right across the street and it is really the way to get around the city and enjoy the rest of the city as Stanley Park and Granville--the hotel is wonderful

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Judy J,


I am so pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and appreciated the convenience of our prime location. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again, soon!

Sincerely,
Ken Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is very polite and friendly. Position of the hotel is excellent, directly on metro station with direct connection with airport. Also across the street of Convention center and see wall. The gas town is a minute walk from the hotel. Breakfast was delicious and dinner is really spectacular. The only bad thing is that internet need extra charges.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Hrvoje R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Hrvoje R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your comments are sincerely appreciated. I will ensure that we are promoting our Fairmont President Club, a complimentary loyalty program available for sign-up on our website or at the Front Desk. Among many other benefits, there is no charge to internet for our members. We are also pleased to offer complimentary wifi in the lobby and in ARC. I hope this helps for your next visit!

Kind regards,
Ken Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Perfect location for a conference at the conference centre across the street. Comfortable room with a stunning view. My only qualm was that the bed was too squishy (more of a personal preference) and the wifi was confusing and not the best. I’m just nitpicking a bit on that because I expect the best for this hotel chain. Would go back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lisa J,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Sharing a detailed feedback will definitely help us identify areas where we can improve. I'm very pleased to hear that you will be staying with us again, and hope it will be soon!

Sincerely,
Ken Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews