We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, but rundown hotel”

1188 Howe Street Executive Residences
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vancouver
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
1188 Howe Street Executive Residences
Ranked #86 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Good rates, nice staff but things in the rooms were very worn, rundown, shoddily appointed. Visible mold in the shower dial, rusted towel rack in the bathroom, AC not working in one room (moved to another where it was functional but temperamental), one light in the bedroom didn't work (nonstop flickering on and off), tub floor stained gray. Stayed in 2 rooms, 2 different nonconsecutive nights, but saw 3 due to the AC issue.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ladidadidoodlebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

I had a great stay and enjoyed taking the water taxis over to Granville island food eateries and pubs there. It is close to everything downtown for shopping or if you have a meeting downtown. I was able to walk pretty much everywhere I wanted to go and the fresh air is so nice from the ocean.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljunkie22_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2008

We stayed at this hotel in May 2008. After arriving early from a long international flight we were very impressed by the service of the front desk personnel. They were able to check us in early and give us all the information we needed for tours the next day. The hotel is convenient, the rooms are very clean and they have an excellent breakfast buffet. Good value for money,

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CORALGABLES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank magonote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,986 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,159 reviews
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1188 Howe Street Executive Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1188 Howe Street Executive Residences

Address: 1188 Howe St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2S8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Hotel Class:3 star — 1188 Howe Street Executive Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
1188 Howe Street Executive Residences Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing