We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Landis Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$431
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
US$269
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$284
US$274
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$513
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$308
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$554
US$504
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$412
US$378
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
170
182
66
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
182
66
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomfree shuttlegranville islandfront deskenclosed balconycontinental breakfastfull kitchendowntown vancouverstreet noisesecond bedroomthe penthousedavie streettwin bedssmall kitchenbit datedlounge areapool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The rooms are so large that there are only four on each floor. Our Suite was layed out very well with a bedroom at each end of the large living area. The kitchen had full-size appliances including dishwasher. Three LCD TV's, free WIFI & continental breakfast. We were on the 7th floor and slept pretty well - there wasn't too much city noise. Parking was $20 extra. It certainly is a 'downtown hotel' - seems to be just on the border between the sleazy neighborhood and the professional, depending on which way you want to walk. Many, many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBM_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My husband and I along with friends stayed at the Landis - it is a wonderful hotel to stay in. The five of us stayed in the suite which had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms - it was quite spacious and a decent kitchen. The locality of the hotel was great with easy access to everything. The staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. Even when we had problems with their computer which was free to use, they went out of their way to help. The beds were comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was enough to get started for the day of adventures. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and the stay here was a great way to start our holiday in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faing84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landis681, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Thank you for your kind review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Landis Hotel & Suites. We are continuing to improve our services all the time and hope you will come see us again! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My BFF and two other friends and I really enjoyed our stay at the Landis Hotel. We were so fortunate to find such a diamond and affordable place for the four of us. The pictures on the site do not do it justice. We were just amazed at how nice it was. Lots of space to spread out. Comfortable beds, beautiful views and very clean. The 2 bedroom suite was perfect and I wish we could have stayed longer.
Great choices for breakfast. The spa was spacious and I wish we had had time to use the jacuzzi.
The manager Khaled, (the bald guy) was so very helpful with loads of great information. On his advice, we took the hop off-hop on bus and that evening, we went to Earls for the best pizza and drinks ever.
I would recommend this location to anyone staying in Vancouver. I would go back in a heart beat!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinker1bellPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landis681, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Thank you for your kind review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Landis Hotel & Suites. We are continuing to improve our services all the time and hope you will come see us again! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

My friends & I enjoyed our recent stay at The Landis. The location is great--nice walking distance to lots of restaurants and the shops on Robson Street. Provided a good home base while in Vancouver. The elevators are small and slow but the suite made up for that. Our 2-bedroom suite had comfortable beds, nice living room area, kitchen and not 1 but 3 decent size flat screen tv! Our favorite room in the suite was the dining area, which was mostly surrounded by floor to ceiling---provided nice views in the morning & night. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMay72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

17 nights at this hotel made our trip to Vancouver perfekt. Its clean and has a lot og spase in the apartments. Helpful and frendly staf.everything is in a walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nattrissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews