We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Hotel, large suites” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landis Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Landis Hotel & Suites
Ranked #60 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Ottawa ON
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, large suites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed here for Grey Cup weekend and had one of the large, two bedroom, two bath suites. It's a nice hotel with helpful staff and a good location. There were some problems with the hotel elevators breaking down but that is probably due to the unusual number of people staying there for the Cup. The only complaint we have is the street noise. We were on the seventh floor and surprised to be able to hear everything going on outside, including people collecting bottles from garbage cans at 2 in the morning. The breakfast was okay but would suggest to the hotel to add some kind of protein like yogurt or hard boiled eggs. The selection was limited to toast, pastry and cereal. We'd definitely stay here again for the price, convenience and large rooms but would request a suite on a higher floor in hopes that it would cut down the street noise.

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stang1sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    164
    54
    14
    17
See reviews for
257
34
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

The rooms are so large that there are only four on each floor. Our Suite was layed out very well with a bedroom at each end of the large living area. The kitchen had full-size appliances including dishwasher. Three LCD TV's, free WIFI & continental breakfast. We were on the 7th floor and slept pretty well - there wasn't too much city noise. Parking was $20 extra. It certainly is a 'downtown hotel' - seems to be just on the border between the sleazy neighborhood and the professional, depending on which way you want to walk. Many, many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CBM_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

My husband and I along with friends stayed at the Landis - it is a wonderful hotel to stay in. The five of us stayed in the suite which had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms - it was quite spacious and a decent kitchen. The locality of the hotel was great with easy access to everything. The staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. Even when we had problems with their computer which was free to use, they went out of their way to help. The beds were comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was enough to get started for the day of adventures. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and the stay here was a great way to start our holiday in Vancouver.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank faing84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landis681, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Thank you for your kind review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Landis Hotel & Suites. We are continuing to improve our services all the time and hope you will come see us again! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa
Level Contributor
95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

My BFF and two other friends and I really enjoyed our stay at the Landis Hotel. We were so fortunate to find such a diamond and affordable place for the four of us. The pictures on the site do not do it justice. We were just amazed at how nice it was. Lots of space to spread out. Comfortable beds, beautiful views and very clean. The 2 bedroom suite was perfect and I wish we could have stayed longer.
Great choices for breakfast. The spa was spacious and I wish we had had time to use the jacuzzi.
The manager Khaled, (the bald guy) was so very helpful with loads of great information. On his advice, we took the hop off-hop on bus and that evening, we went to Earls for the best pizza and drinks ever.
I would recommend this location to anyone staying in Vancouver. I would go back in a heart beat!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinker1bellPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landis681, General Manager at Landis Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Thank you for your kind review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Landis Hotel & Suites. We are continuing to improve our services all the time and hope you will come see us again! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

My friends & I enjoyed our recent stay at The Landis. The location is great--nice walking distance to lots of restaurants and the shops on Robson Street. Provided a good home base while in Vancouver. The elevators are small and slow but the suite made up for that. Our 2-bedroom suite had comfortable beds, nice living room area, kitchen and not 1 but 3 decent size flat screen tv! Our favorite room in the suite was the dining area, which was mostly surrounded by floor to ceiling---provided nice views in the morning & night. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMay72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Davie Village
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#13 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landis Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landis Hotel & Suites

Property: Landis Hotel & Suites
Address: 1200 Hornby Street | Vancouver British Columbia, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z1W2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price range (per night): $264 - $470
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Landis Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Landis Hotel & Suites offer all the needs of both business and leisure travellers. Our objective at The Landis Hotel & Suites is to meet the needs of our guests coming from around the world, who are seeking hotel accommodations for short or extended stays, for personal or professional reasons. The Landis Hotel & Suites offers 53 spacious two bedroom suites that were designed to suit all type of stays. Looking for the extra space, our two bedroom suites are available in either our 800 sq ft, Executive Suites or our 1,000 sq ft, Deluxe Suites. If you are looking for that little bit extra, our Penthouse Suites offer a full 1,450 sq ft of spacious luxury combined with some truly spectacular views of Vancouver.Full size kitchens & appliances in all the suites can help to reduce food costs. The Landis Hotel & Suites contains vital communications amenities including multiple in-suite telephones,wireless Internet & front desk fax service. The hotel is located in downtown Vancouver, British Columbia. The Landis Hotel & Suites is only minutes from the Vancouver Convention & Exhibition Center, Cruise Ship Terminals and Vancouver shopping and entertainment district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Landis Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landis Hotel And Suites
Landis Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing