We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
OPUS Hotel(Vancouver)
US$392
US$285
Opus Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$351/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
US$232
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$453
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
US$432
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$353
US$293
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$408
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$474
US$392
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kingston Hotel(Vancouver)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$260
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,406)
Filter reviews
2,406 results
Traveller rating
1,519
621
169
58
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,519
621
169
58
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfalse creekdockside restaurantpublic marketgreat locationart gallerieswater viewthe penthouseboutique hotelfront desk staffeasy accessdowntown vancouverstanley parkgiaquabusweddinggranvilletaxis
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 2,406 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

I had a great stay. The location was nice, and in one of the better parts of Vancouver in my opinion. travel was easy as there were a lot of taxis nearby. the market was close so food was easy to find as well. Hotel was nice and staff was great! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

The hotel is lovely - great location, great view, clean room. The check in staff was friendly.

What was really weird was how stingy such a nice hotel was. Examples: For two people in the room, there was one small complimentary bottle of water; it you wanted another, there was a note that said you could buy one. If you wanted an extra coffee pod for the in-room pot, you could get one from the front desk for a charge. The room information says they'll deliver a paper to your door in the morning; nope. You can go down to the front desk and get one of the two they had on the counter. The final straw was when our room phone rang exactly at 11:00, a call from the front desk telling us that check out was at 11. We were on the way out the door anyway, but it just seemed like overkill to be watching the clock like that. . .Very bizarre for what should be a luxury experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank fabriziowood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I booked this hotel with the romance package for myself and my husband on the night of our wedding. The next morning we had vouchers for breakfast as part of our package, and were told by the front desk that as long as we were downstairs and checking into the restaurant by 8:30 a.m., we would be seated for breakfast, even though there would be Mother’s Day brunch served for 10:00 a.m. We arrived at the restaurant at 8:20 a.m., and were very rudely told that due to the special brunch we could not be seated for breakfast. We informed them that we were told that so long as we were seated by 8:30 a.m. it would be fine, and was still met with resistance. We told them we were on the first day of our honeymoon and would like the breakfast we paid for. Eventually the manager came out and gave us permission to have breakfast, but she was incredibly cold and rude. Even though she was standing in front of us talking to the hostess about our situation, she didn’t actually address us, and made very rude comments about us to the hostess, such as “whatever, just bring them in”, appearing very obviously exasperated. Once we were inside our waiter was pleasant and professional. Having worked in the service industry myself, I completely understand the need to change daily operations for big events such as the Mother’s Day brunch. However, this day was also intended to be very special to us, and it was a huge disappointment being treated so poorly.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank kmclean2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

This place is a gem. Fantastic service. Excellent mojitos and a limon something made with limoncello and deliciousness and muddled love.

The mushroom fries rocked and altogether this added up to love and marriage proposal and acceptance lost in the starlight of Vancouver.

The hotel... is a great setting for adventures and love, and reminds us all of what’s possible if you try hard, have quality ingredients, hire creative hardworking people, take advantage of a location and view, and deliver... bravo.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PMcFarout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Great location, excellent hotel. Staff went out their way to make my stay comfortable.
The room was beautiful, over looking the marina, and wrapped around windows .
The hotel is situated in the heart of GrenviGree Island, walkable to the market.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank znafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews