We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Har Gow , Siew Mai & Low Sar Pow ”

Dynasty Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #285 of 3,556 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Fairview Slopes
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

The queue is not too long and the wait was about slightly over half an hour .
Manager swiftly usher us to our table and we ordered Tie Kwan Yin tea .
Well ., having dine in many Chinese Rest . We had the pleasure of doing Yum Cha this day which is a rainy Sunday afternoon .

We ordered an array of Traditional Tim Sum dishes , of which the Baked Char Siew Pow came almost straightaway .

Nice & Delicious ! The filling was oozing out as I took the first bite into it .,
Hmm ., its good aloud exclaiming to my Canadian friend z

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank calvinchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 119 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2016

This was one of the best dinners we had in our 2 week trip. Food was fantastic. We had Sweet and sour shrimp with liches, Peking Duck, Fried rice with seafood and pineapple, all delicious. When we come back to Vancouver we will visit back this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank ppepe99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Not bad for dim sum lunch. Authentic flavours and generous portion sizes.
Service could have been better (no one was serving and they gave us the bill before we had even finished).

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank icequeenling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We went for dinner with group of friends, we pre ordered some dishes and they all turned out to be really good. The server on our table is average but the manager who named May, her attitude is terrible. She is blunt and rude. Disappointing.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MoMoWusaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

It doesn't get any better than this. Pot sticker were fantastic! Shrimp dumplings were sensational! Excellent Chinese restaurant

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank jansC6715KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Dynasty Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Dynasty Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.