We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,743)
Filter reviews
2,744 results
Traveller rating
2,170
435
93
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,170
435
93
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yaletown location glass of sparkling wine room ipad heated floors great boutique yale town canada line turn down service restaurants and bars car service granville island valet parking sea wall continental breakfast skytrain station front desk staff visiting vancouver
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 2,744 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Opus is the best! Perfect in every way...great location, comfortable beds, clean rooms, attentive staff. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. In the heart of Yaletown, it it conveniently located kitty corner from the train station, minutes from the seawall, close to good food and drinks.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nettieellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at OPUS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Nettieellen,

I was thrilled to read your feedback stating that "OPUS is the best"! Our guests continue to rave about all of the benefits that Yaletown has to offer, and we were very happy to read your comments mentioning the same.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, and we will look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The male dining room staff , when I had breakfast, wore T shirts. One young man in training , had on a baseball cap. I told him it was not appropriate. There was a dirty spot on the floor when I got off the elevator on the 4 th floor. It remained there the 2 days I was at the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dpmartin1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at OPUS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear dpmartin1945,

We appreciate the opportunity to read your comments from your recent stay. It was unfortunate to see how you had a disappointing experience with us. Hopefully you will once again consider staying at OPUS, at which time please contact me directly at ngandossi@opushotel.com, and I will personally look after your reservation. We can understand your concerns with our rates, but are confident that we can turn your opinion around, and provide you with a very memorable return visit.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at OPUS, and we hope to have an occasion to welcome you back to the property.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

This hotel is excellent! The rooms are nice and spacious, clean and well attended. The staff is wonderful and so helpful - always a friendly smile and great recommendations. Perfect location for strolling around Yaletown. The onsite bar and restaurant were great places to hang and unwind or have a meal - I highly recommend the waffle for brunch or sablefish for dinner.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

This small hotel does everything to make your stay in Vancouver even more relaxing than this gorgeous looking city itself.
The rooms are thoughtfully appointed from the Malin and Goetz toiletries, to the comfortable beds through to the complimentary in room iPads. Nothing is too much trouble for the delightful staff and they will even drive you to wherever you need to go, if there is a car available.
The location is very hip with great food and probably the best coffee in Vancouver ( Small Victories ) a small block and a half away.
Oh yes the cocktail list in the bar downstairs is extremely impressive
Thanks Opus people

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JF3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Great location near shopping, restaurants and the water. The staff are all friendly and give excellent customer service. Good breakfast and the bar has amazing drinks including daily happy hours. The rooms are nice and include coffee makers, robes, mini refrigerator and a heated bathroom floor.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kattindol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at OPUS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear kattindol,

We couldn't have been happier to read read your review stating how you enjoyed your OPUS experience. We were especially pleased to hear how you felt that all of the staff were friendly and provided you with "excellent customer service"! Thank you for your support, and we will look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to the property.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews