We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$401
US$368
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$310
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$306
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kingston Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$319
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
US$406
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
97
116
34
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
116
34
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslost lagoonwelcome homesmall officerowing clubcoal harbourwasher dryeroffice areadenman streetfull size fridgesmall kitchenliving areacontinental breakfastperfect locationthe penthouseseparate bedroomfront desk staffsea wall
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Nice welcome when we arrived at 1:00 am. Very friendly staff. Room was quite nice providing the essentials. WiFi worked very well. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast. Lovely location right next to Stanley Park.
Nice little office separate from the living room.
Toilet broke while we were there and they fixed it immediately.
Our only negative would be the bed. Seen better days. You had a tendency to roll towards the middle.
Other than that it was great.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alwayslookingtohelp, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Thank you for taking time to let us know your thoughts on your stay with us at Lord Stanley Suites on the Park.
Our staff appreciate the kind words regarding the service you received.
Our location is certainly tough to beat and it sounds like you found this to be true.
The layout of the suites allows our guests a small office space for quiet work which sounds as though you enjoyed.
As for the comfort of the bed in your suite we're disappointed that it wasn't as comfortable as it could be, we are upgrading our suites and this will be on the to do list for the next season.
Thank you again, we look forward to having you back on your next visit to Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Situated in a great location close to Stanley park and some great restaurants. Rooms are clean and tidy and completely equip with washing machine, dryer and kitchen which was very handy as we were here for the middle of our holiday so we could do our washing and even get away from eating out. The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful, breakfast is great nothing beats fresh cooked waffles!! Try to get a room on the higher floors facing the harbour views.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ashl3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alwayslookingtohelp, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Thank you for taking time to let us know your thoughts on your stay with us at Lord Stanley Suites on the Park.
It sounds like our location and the views from it made a great impression on your stay, as well as the kind and friendly service received from our staff.
Our staff appreciate the kind words regarding their service.
As you mentioned having an in suite washer & dryer are a big help when traveling for any amount of time.
The complimentary continental breakfast is a nice way to kick start the day so we
re happy to hear you enjoyed this as well.
We look forward to having you back on your next visit to Vancouver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

If you want to be close to Stanley Park or the Aquarium you can't beat this location. The hotel is located on a quiet street and is easy walking distance from restaurants on Denman and Robson. The Aquarium is 15 minutes away via Stanley Park. Off season prices aren't too bad but you are paying for the location. The suites are very small and breakfast is cereal and, stale pastries.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alwayslookingtohelp, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on your stay with us at Lord Stanley Suites on the Park.
We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property, as you mentioned we're centrally located to almost anything you'd like to see or do in the Stanley Park and Coal Harbour area..The West End.
As for the size of the suite you were assigned we do offer suites with either a double size bed or a queen size bed, depending on the booking and availability,perhaps you were assigned a suite with a double rather than a queen.
You may request a queen size bed on your next visit and if available we will certainly make sure you have this.
Our complimentary continental breakfast which includes; Fresh Baked Belgian Waffles w/ Strawberry, Blueberry or Maple Syrup toppings, Bagels and Cream Cheese, Two types of cereal w/ milk, a variety of muffins, croissants, danishes( brought in from the bakery each morning) and toast with jam or peanut butter as well as fresh fruit, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and orange juice are meant as a kick start to our guests day. It appears that you didn't find it to be to your liking we're disappointed to hear this.
We look forward to having you back on your next visit to Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Our go to place in Vancouver. Very reasonable price for a one bedroom with a kitchen and den, continental breakfast, free parking. Nice enclosed deck. Worth it to pay a little extra for a higher floor, view of Stanley Park. Walking distance to the shops on Robson, English Beach, lots of restaurants, and of course, Stanley Park.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bromelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alwayslookingtohelp, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Thank you for taking time to let us know your thoughts on your stay with us at Lord Stanley Suites on the Park.
We're pleased that you enjoyed the layout of your suite as well as the views of Stanley Park.
Our location as you mentioned allows a guest a wide variety of sightseeing and choices of world class dining.
We look forward to having you back on your next planned trip to Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

The staff were incredibly helpful. The room was spacious and the views were beautiful. The hotel has a Great location for Stanley park and buses. The breakfast was basic, good waffle machine though. Only downside was the gym was terrible.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alwayslookingtohelp, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on your stay with us at Lord Stanley Suites on the Park.
Our staff appreciate your kind words regarding the service you received during your stay.
It sounds like you enjoyed the great views from your comfortable suite as well as the location.
Our complimentary continental breakfast is certainly a nice way to start off the day and we're pleased that you enjoyed.
As for the fitness centre we are disappointed to hear that you found it to be less than you'd expected.
We are in the midst of planning upgrades throughout the hotel and this may need to be added to our list.
We do look forward to having you back on your next planned visit to Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews