We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black & Blue”
Review of Black + Blue

Black + Blue
Reserve with OpenTable
Black + Blue is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 4,168 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$38
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Central
Cross street: Burrard
Description: The magic of a classic steakhouse, but with a decidedly contemporary twist. In-house aged rare cuts of Canadian Prime and Wagyu beef, tableside Caesar salads, Skewers from the Josper Grill and so much more. While he may find it familiar, it's definitely not your Daddy's steak house!
Reviewed 13 November 2018

An A one upscaled restaurant in downtown Vancouver. The decor is uber classy chic. We only stopped off for lunch and found the price reasonable for downtown Vancouver, Great daily lunch specials at a set price. Fantastic glass refrigeration display for their different cuts of meats offered. Must test their dinner menu soon.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Della G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2018

Visiting Vancouver for the weekend and black and blue was highly commended.
It did not disappoint. If you are a steak lover this is th place to eat. Ceaser salad made table side, dispalythe steaks at your table to chose from.
I thought I had th best steak in Copenhagen but this one beat that one
Highly recommend a visit

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

As always, Black and Blue is amazing. Our server, Austin, was very helpful and funny. Food is over the moon amazing.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank liannem244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

From the moment we walked in, we were treated with care and kindness. The restaurant is romantically lit and designed with an updated classiness.

Our server, Emily, treated us like family. She recommended parts of the menu to us and we had such a wonderful time with her! We would come back in a heartbeat to see her. She was very knowledgeable about the menu and her recommendations were delicious. We started with oysters in the half-shell and a table-side Caesar salad made perfectly by her hands. We then tucked into a shared steak and seafood platter. The steak served here cannot be beat. The food is much more than nourishment but a delight to the senses and obviously carefully crafted. We ended the evening with the house butter cake, which could possibly be the most delicious and delightful dessert I have ever eaten. It is moist and sweet and unforgettable. Another unbelievable suggestion from Emily.

Our dining experience will be remembered by all of the special touches, care and the kindness and engagement we found with Emily.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kaitlynbr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Spent a lovely evening here with friends. Great Happy Hour drinks, lovely food and amazing service. Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank susan44sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black + Blue also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Black + Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing