We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh, Very comfortable, Private. Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Ranked #39 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Posh, Very comfortable, Private. Quiet”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel before and loved it. It is very quiet and private. The suites are wonderfully huge and comfortable, with a separate bedroom and sitting area. Beds are so comfy. The views were awesome!!! There is a little kitchenette in the suites. It is also conveniently located and within a short walk to Robson and Granville Streets and all the diverse restaurants. Love this place!

Room Tip: The higher floors facing the sea has wonderful views. You can see cruiseships docked at Canada Place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbugberni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    170
    47
    12
    12
See reviews for
93
219
32
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stayed at the Terminal City Hub in Feb 2012, and found the staff friendly and my room clean and modern, not as nice as the pictures however, in fact I was bit surprised at how small my room was, but it was all updated. The bar was smaller than I imagined also and rather pricey but not so much for being downtown. It was packed the night I was there but I found a place to sit with a couple of my colleagues. The gym, pool, and hot tub and sauna were top shelf however and I enjoyed my workouts there. The breakfast was good, again pricey but good quality, prices do include a 15% service charge that I am totally against, I think tipping should remain in the interest of the customer and not demanded by the resturaunt. There are many good places to eat around this area.

I would stay there again, I would recommend it to friends or family but until they remove the 15% service charge, I am staying away from the bar and the resturaunt.

Room Tip: Get something up high, or else your view might just be a building next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I am on record as their first client fromOntario when this hotel facility first opened. It was and still is my favorite downtown Vancouver hotel. All rooms are modern and suite oriented. The views from any room are great, however, Vancouver's high rise developments are starting to block some of the waterfront vistas and Grouse Mountain.

The hotel has excellent dining options, with varied menus, tasty food, unbelievably good service and the prices are very good.

The ambience throughout this "club property" is quietly sedate but with much happening.

Room Tip: Hornby Street side of hotel has the quietest rooms which overlook a promenade between Vancouver Club...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

This small and somewhat quirky hotel offers a great deal of comfort, convenience, and service for a modest cost. It is only two blocks from Waterfront station with direct service to Vancouver airport and for that matter much of the city via Skytrain, buses and ferries. The immediate area offers a wide variety of restaurants and other services, assuming that the three restaurants in the hotel do not suit the occasion. A first rate fitness center, 25 meter pool and spa facilities are also included so that the guests can stay healthy even through a Vancouver winter. Rooms are spacious, quiet, and very comfortable with excellent furnishings; my room included a kitchenette, separate bedroom and living area, large luxurious bathroom with Gilbert and Soames toiletries, and a very comfortable bed and full set of pillows and linens. The customer gets all of this for an amount comparable to mid priced hotels because this is actually a private club, with resident and guest members. For both a business traveller or a vacation visitor, the hotel offers very solid luxury value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Electric2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We had booked two rooms at this hotel through booking.com and due to tariff changes had changed the booking, but when we arrived the hotel staff could not find any record of our new booking. The front desk staff person was more than helpful in rearranging things so we could stay as booked and also get two rooms on the same floor. She even upgraded my husband and myself to a larger suite with sea views - very nice.
I recommend this hotel for its staff and facilities. The rooms were clean and spacious and staff on front desk very helpful.
Underground parking was good, but it's a like rabbit warren getting from the parking to the hotel foyer.
The location is a bit away from main shopping district - it was rainy when we were there and a 10 minute walk in the rain isn't so pleasant - but on a fine day there would be no issue. It overlooks Canada Place and I'd have enjoyed exploring a bit more if the weather had been better.
I would go back again and stay.

Room Tip: Higher floor would give better views - both city view and sea view were pleasant enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,522 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,244 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,421 reviews
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Vancouver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Vancouver Hotel

Property: Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Address: 100-837 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1B6, Canada (Formerly The Hotel at Terminal City Club)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#33 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price range (per night): $214 - $617
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge Vancouver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just steps away from the Waterfront, Auberge Vancouver (formerly The Terminal City Club Hotel) is a luxury boutique hotel situated in a vibrant, urban environment. Surrounded by fine restaurants, unique shops and contemporary galleries, we hope to provide a truly memorable experience for the discerning leisure and business traveller alike, in an exceptional setting. A stunning view of the water, impeccable service, deluxe amenities and of course, elegant and spacious accommodations are only a few of the features that make Auberge Vancouver so exceptional. This truly unique property exudes quiet sophistication, yet it is a modern oasis. Our commitment is to ensure that you will enjoy an unforgettable stay. Come and be our guest; an unparalleled experience is waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge Vancouver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminal City Hotel
Terminal City Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing