We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$350/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$511
US$368
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
US$418
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kingston Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$319
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$457
US$350
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
148
89
34
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
89
34
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomrobson streetone bedroom apartmentwine storemodern kitcheniga supermarketon a daily basisgreat kitchenper dayconcierge staffcentral locationself parkingwould definitely stay here againstanley parkwalked everywherewi fidowntown vancouver
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Terrific location downtown and 20 mins from airport. Super curb and check in service and exceptional rooms with comfortable beds and conveniences. On site parking is a little expensive, but in line with downtown prices . Bar/ restaurants was terrific with a great happy hour and yummy food. Definitely a place to stay in Vancouver!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver. We are glad to know you were impressed with every aspect of our hotel and the location, especially with the attentive service provided by our associates. Please consider our exceptional value-added room package include parking and WiFi for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We stayed at this hotel as the first stop on a family vacation around North America. It was a very long flight from Australia and we were exhausted. We were given a lovely 2 bedroom apartment with a kitchen/dining area. It was large enough for the 4 of us and had a little balcony. It was great! Until .... about 10pm our neighbors arrived back. As it turned out, there were quite a few families who were travelling together on our floor that congregated outside our room (which was close to the lift). I think all the 2 bedroom suites are near the elevators. This went on for hours. The next morning I asked if we could move - I couldn't do another night like that. The lovely "Chotika" found us another room on a quiet floor and threw in wifi for the trouble. It was FANTASTIC. We packed up our things, went out for the day and came back to a new room with our luggage already moved. Chotika was very understanding. This hotel is in a great location, very close to everything. We absolutely would stay here again and look forward to it.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aussiekyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of our staff and property. We are glad to learn that Chotika was able to arrange another suite on a quiet floor for your second night. We always encourage our guests to alert us to any noise concerns so that we can mitigate them as soon as possible. We will pass along your amazing review to Chotika who will be delighted to know her efforts were not unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

We were greeted by friendly staff and it only got better. I travelled with my two kids, 7 and 9, and there was so much for them to do and see that it made my parenting job very easy. The pool is bright with natural light, there are comfortable lounge chairs and a huge hot tub. Sometimes your almost in each other's laps in a hot tub, so I particularly appreciated this.
Our room was well appointed and very clean. We all had lots of space, which amplified our relaxing. The kitchen was within cupboards...very awkward. But they did provide almost all supplies needed to cook several hot meals. The Haida bed lacked proper bedding, I felt. The King bed had very nice bedding though.
Of course, location, location, location... Movie theatre across the street, our favourite restaurants within 10 minutes walk, and many places to just people watch.
It is worth the additional cost if your intending on a full relaxation experience or holiday. We will return.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Aura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience in La Grande Residence at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver. We are pleased that you and your children had an enjoyable stay. We are committed to service excellence, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

La Grande Residence is a part of the downtown Vancouver Sutton Hotel. La Grande Residence has wonderful room selections with many of the King One Bedroom Suites fully modernized. The service is excellent as is the wonderful Lounge and restaurant area.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank dlindy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your compliments for our associates. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Loved our stay here. Rooms were very spacious (Bathroom a little small, but the rest of the apartment made up for it). Service was great. Pool lovely, kids had a ball.

Would definitley stay here again.

Only minus was that we our nespresso pods didn't get replaced by housekeeping. :-(

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navid S, General Manager at La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews