We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Birthday Dinner”

Provence Marinaside
Reserve with OpenTable
Provence Marinaside is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #86 of 3,942 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$39
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Yaletown & False Creek North
Cross street: Davie
Transit: Stadium Skytrain
Description: Nestled beside False Creek in the heart of Yaletown, Provence Marinaside offers Vancouver’s most delicious, social, and refined dining experience. Award winning wine list with over 100 wines by the glass, and extensive reserve wine list. A visit to the South of France without the jet lag.
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic meal. Service as out standing. Group ordered fresh crab, steelhead, prawns, crab and lobster rice all wonderful. Pimm's Cup very good

Thank JHS1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvenceMarinaside, Public Relations Manager at Provence Marinaside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for joining us for your special day! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

It's the best happy hour we've found in BC. Four of us went there after cycling...began with 5 starters to share, finished with 14 !
Not to mention the perfect choice of wine.
p.s. tasted like they invented calamari !!

Thank KicTito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvenceMarinaside, Public Relations Manager at Provence Marinaside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed our happy hour! Can't wait to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing patio with a great view off the Marina. The people watching is spectacular lol. Their food is great with my favorite dish the Steak & Fries. It's also a great place to go for casual cocktails/wine and appies!

I live in the neighborhood and there a couple times a week. Never disappointed

Thank gregkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvenceMarinaside, Public Relations Manager at Provence Marinaside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for continuing to come back and see us! We're happy to hear you love the Steak & Fries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

This was a great experience and one that will become a tradition for our family to visit everytime we are in town. The ordering was easy, the food came fast and was super delicious.
Best Belgian waffle in town! A bonus for a family travelling with your kids is usually how child friendly try he place is.
Provence is very child friendly and the ambience is relaxed and welcoming. All this wouldn't be as memorable if it were not for our awesome server Gaetan.
Gaetan is exceptional and formidable! He went above and beyond and made sure our experience was unforgettable.
Gaetan, we are forever grateful and can't thank you enough. We will add this one to the beautiful memories made on our trip.

Thank muspdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvenceMarinaside, Public Relations Manager at Provence Marinaside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

We are humbled. Thank you for making us your family tradition – we can't wait to see you again when you are in town next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Nice place. Great food. Seafood was exceptional and presentation top notch. Well done!!! Highly recommended spot.

Thank codystatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvenceMarinaside, Public Relations Manager at Provence Marinaside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Provence Marinaside also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Provence Marinaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing