We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty”
Review of Sushi Ville

Sushi Ville
Ranked #778 of 4,147 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighbourhood: West End
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: West End
Reviewed 10 June 2017

A lovely place for a sushi meal. the staff are very helpful. sometimes at the end of your first day you want someone to help you with the menu. This is the place to go

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Jane505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

There are two locations in Vancouver of this chain. One is on Commercial Drive across from the Tangent Cafe and one on Davie Street beside Body Energy...I love eating at both, the Commercial location is bigger though, so you do not have to wait for a seat ever like the downtown restaurant.
We have at least 6 rolls (you can order most in half or full size roll and a full usually comes at $6 and some change and is massive) and our bill never exceeds $30. For what you get it is almost a shock at first visit when bill time comes, it is that awesome!
Would highly recommend the Rocky Mountain Roll and any of the hot rolls...

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank Mother T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

For a quick and easy Japanese fix, it is good value. Food is average quality but the sashimi pieces are extra large which is good. If you are finicky about cleanliness, don't look at the concrete outside as your shoes stick to the ground. Could be a good place if they lifted their standards.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Kym-Rogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I like sashimi and sushi decorations more than quality of food, prices are reasonable and staff are polite and fast service.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Phiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

I hadn't eaten sushi for several month after a bad experience back home, but the ppl at the tattoo shop around the corner recommended this spot so I got this pimped up dynamite roll that had avocado and eel with ebi ebi sauce wrapped around it, and also the yam roll. Omg it was soooo good. Note that their spicy mayo is very spicy! Luckily I had a small jar of mayo in my hotel room (I did takeout) so I was able to tone it down a bit :)

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Marilyn_hamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Ville also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Sushi Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing