We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice spot to park in the rain

It was too rainy to venture out much but we enjoyed listening to the rain as we parked. There were... read more

Reviewed 21 October 2019
jjcoffman
,
Parker, Colorado
via mobile
Rest a while - enjoy the view

I'm not sure where Vanier Park ends and Hadden Park begins, as there appears to be significant... read more

Reviewed 3 May 2019
Chris D
,
New Westminster, Canada
Read all 12 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Vancouver
from US$390.02
More Info
from US$160.29
More Info
from US$135.79
More Info
from US$1,110.11
More Info
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
3
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
8
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

It was too rainy to venture out much but we enjoyed listening to the rain as we parked. There were still the die hard runners out and some people strolling with umbrellas.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank jjcoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2019

I'm not sure where Vanier Park ends and Hadden Park begins, as there appears to be significant overlap. In any event, to the west of Vanier Park is the area surrounding the Maritime Museum. There are great places to sit and enjoy the panoramic views of False Creek, Vancouver's west end, and Stanley Park.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This is a small park where the Vancouver museum and the Maritime Museum are located. There are nice views on Vancouver but otherwise nothing you could do.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank CarlosC172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We went to Hadden Park. It has scenic views of the water and of Vancouver. The Centennial Totem Pole is there. There are also museums such as the Maritime Museum, Space Museum, and the Museum of Vancouver. I loved the crab sculpture and fountain by the Space Museum and Museum of Vancouver.

The park got its name from Englishmen Harvey Hadden. He purchased the land i 1928 from the Canadian Pacific Company. He used the land for his personal use before donating the land to the city.

The park is in the Kitsilano neighborhood of Vancouver.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

This park is where the maritime museum is located.
Anyway, the place is very well located as you can admire the see and the central part of Vancouver.
It is quite far from the center and so I visited it alone without my friend (she prefered rest at the hotel).

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Rosario_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews