We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$287
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites(Victoria)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$267
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
US$185
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
US$459
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
US$176
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oak Bay Beach Hotel(Victoria)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$430
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$104
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,696)
Filter reviews
1,696 results
Traveller rating
1,087
457
105
37
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,087
457
105
37
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the bridgelure restaurantwater taxithe club loungetennis courtsfree shuttleharbour viewhotel shuttlewater viewshort walkshuttle servicebeautiful hoteldowntown areaparliament buildinghotel restaurantdowntown corean easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,696 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

What a beautiful hotel facing the inner harbour in Victoria. Large lobby, nice hotel restaurant called "Alure", large floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Victoria harbour. Check-in was easy with our reservations, we had a very nice and clean room, parking was nearby which it's easy walking distance to the city centre. Water taxis are available to cross the inner harbor but we didn't use them. Overall, very pleased with the hotel and beautiful location. Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the inner harbor.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JazzyButtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaVictoria, Director of Operations at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JazzyButtons,

Thank you for staying with us for your trip to Victoria. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Joanne Irvine
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely view of the harbour from our room.
Room: big with 2 queen size beds and a nice lounge chair.
Bathroom: good with a nice big bench. The shower is in the bath so be aware of the step up. Products are good.
Staff: fabulous and helpful.
I would stay here again and the location is only a short walk over the bridge to the city centre, or the hotel has a shuttle for guests and they can drop you off.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Debridley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaVictoria, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Debridley R,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Preston Rissley
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We have had the pleasure of staying here over the years and so love the location. Walk along the sea wall and visit spinnakers for lunch or dinner. Lots of shopping across the bridge and fabulous pubs to try out. A safety concern is that the door latch seems to not properly work when exiting the room. Double check it to make sure your room is secured. It was reported on several occasions to front desk when discovered but they didn't seem that concerned. Also remove all valuables from vehicles even if under ground.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank c0mpassi0nate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaVictoria, Director of Operations at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear c0mpassi0nate,

I’m very happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed staying with us over the years. On the other hand, I was very sorry to hear about your door latch. The security of our guests is of utmost importance to us. I would love to discuss your concerns with you so that I may follow up with the associates that you spoke with. Whenever you have a moment, please contact me at the email address or telephone number below. We appreciate your loyalty, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Joanne Irvine
Director of Operations
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
joanne.irvine@deltahotels.com
(250)360-5890

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

From the heavenly spa - to the best view of the inner harbour from your spacious room - These are a few reasons why I always return to the Ocean Pointe Resort.
I spent New Years at this hotel in 2017, and what a wonderful way to start the new year!
Walking along the water front, into the inner harbour. It is a place you will truly enjoy!

Room Tip: midrange pricing for luxury living...
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joyfulwon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaVictoria, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Joyfulwon22,

I'm delighted to hear that you've enjoyed many wonderful stays with us. Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Preston Rissley
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It was great to be able to use the shuttle service provided. Unfortunately the service at the spa was not quite so excellent.
In spite of that a good stay

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Encore35626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaVictoria, Spa Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Encore35626,

Thank you for your kind comments about our team in the hotel. I’m very sorry to hear that the service in the spa fell below your expectations. Whenever you have a moment, please contact me at the telephone number or email address below, so that I may better understand your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Kristen Humphrey
Spa Manager
(250)360-5804
kristen.humphrey@deltahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews