We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
US$201
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oak Bay Beach Hotel(Victoria)
US$279
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
US$304
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$197
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveller rating
1,050
84
24
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,050
84
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housefoxglove roomevening appetizershors d'oeuvrescomplimentary appetizersrain showerno elevatorfour poster bedsconesmain buildingwood burning fireplacesmall hotelother guestseach morningcharming hotelresidential areabaked goods
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a delight. Amazing food, ambiance, attention to detail, and style. Location was good - very walkable but not on busy/noisy streets. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back there next time we visit Victoria.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We have heard of Abigigail's and this was our first chance to stay. Everything was wonderful. Our check in was seamless and my luggage ( a very heavy and stinky backpack as I had just come off the West Coast Trail) was taken to our room without a secon thought. The room was well appointed and the sheets on the bed were heavenly. We had a large tub with a rain shower head that was fantastic. There is a sitting room and lovely garden terrace where you can relax while having complimentary hors d'oeuvres. The servers at breakfast were very friendly and breakfast was delicious. Great location, easy walking distance to downtown and the harbour. My only issue was we didn't stay long enough. Thanks to everyone at Abigail's for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smpza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Abigail's Hotel did not meet my expectations, they exceeded them!! All staff members make you feel welcome. The rooms are just like the pictures, very charming and quaint. The choices on the breakfast menu change daily and the only negative is trying to choose just one of three choices. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and sincerely look forward to returning here!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gaarons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Weekend get away. We would give this place 10 stars if we could. We are very picky travelers and Abigail's excelled!!
The service was wonderful, rooms very comfortable, great beds, quaint courtyard, breakfast was better than any 5 star B&B you will ever find! The location was just a few blocks from everything you want but the benefit of being in a very quiet neighborhood.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

A perfect place...beautiful room, nice amenities, great customer care and a fabulous breakfast! Afternoon appetizers were a wonderful surprise. A 10-minute walk from the ferry. I would recommend Abugail's Hotel to couples and singles who would truly appreciate the little details.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews