We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice boutique hotel”
Review of Abigail's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Abigail's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

A boutique hotel located within easy distance of the inner harbour and main tourist areas and restaurants. A friendly and homely welcome to this small hotel located at the end of a small cul-de-sac. The reception staff were friendly and helpful with check-in completed quickly and the assistance with our bags was appreciated. Our room was on the first floor of the coach house annex, which was comfortable with boutique decor and finishings, large comfortable bed, coffee making facilities, TV strangely accommodated inside the wardrobe, and a small but we'll appointed bathroom. Breakfast was provided and a good selection to meet most people's requirements, hors d'oeuvres we provided during the afternoon, along with a plentiful supply of tea and coffee in the lounge. All in all we enjoyed our short stay at this friendly, cosy and pleasant hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the coach house, 1st floor was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night September 11 and wish it was longer. Room 1E Opal category featuring a large room with fireplace and soaker tub. Complimentary applies were delicious mushroom soup and pear/beer salad with scones and dried sunchoke chips-absolutely great. Breakfast was three choices with coffee or tea, juice and muffins or scones. Absolutely delicious and fun to watch the skilled chef hard at work in the open kitchen. Only 10 minute walk to inner harbour. Very quiet. Lovely garden view and wonderful staff. We wouldn't change a thing and look forward to returning.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronalynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a delight. Amazing food, ambiance, attention to detail, and style. Location was good - very walkable but not on busy/noisy streets. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back there next time we visit Victoria.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We have heard of Abigigail's and this was our first chance to stay. Everything was wonderful. Our check in was seamless and my luggage ( a very heavy and stinky backpack as I had just come off the West Coast Trail) was taken to our room without a secon thought. The room was well appointed and the sheets on the bed were heavenly. We had a large tub with a rain shower head that was fantastic. There is a sitting room and lovely garden terrace where you can relax while having complimentary hors d'oeuvres. The servers at breakfast were very friendly and breakfast was delicious. Great location, easy walking distance to downtown and the harbour. My only issue was we didn't stay long enough. Thanks to everyone at Abigail's for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smpza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Abigail's Hotel did not meet my expectations, they exceeded them!! All staff members make you feel welcome. The rooms are just like the pictures, very charming and quaint. The choices on the breakfast menu change daily and the only negative is trying to choose just one of three choices. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and sincerely look forward to returning here!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gaarons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.6 km away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,844 reviews
0.7 km away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 47 in Victoria
3,916 reviews
4.5 km away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 47 in Victoria
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,149 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 47 in Victoria
1,588 reviews
1.1 km away
Victoria Regent Hotel
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 47 in Victoria
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Hotel

Address: 906 McClure St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 3E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#1 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#15 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $181 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abigail's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abigail's Hotel is a unique accommodation experience that blurs the lines between a small luxury hotel and a heritage bed-and-breakfast Inn. Abigail's is an adult-only, intimate 23-room property that is housed in a 1930's Tudor mansion. Its special atmosphere blends the romance and charm of the past with the comfort and convenience of modern accommodation. Located in romantic Victoria, British Columbia, Abigail's is quietly situated on the edge of the bustling downtown core and is three short blocks from Victoria's Inner Harbour, within walking distance of all the major downtown attractions and restaurants. Life is too short to be conventional, discover a splendour and charm that has been lost to the ages and uniquely exists at Abigail's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abigail's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abigails Hotel Victoria
Abigail's Hotel Victoria, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing