We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
James Bay Inn Hotel, Suites & Cottage(Victoria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$192
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites(Victoria)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
US$185
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oak Bay Beach Hotel(Victoria)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$286
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
US$455
US$308
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$210
US$196
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$104
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
1,036
84
24
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,036
84
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach houseevening appetizersfoxglove roomhors d'oeuvrescomplimentary appetizersrain showerclaw foot tubno elevatorfour poster bedsconeswood burning fireplacesmall hotelmain buildingother guestseach morningcharming hotelresidential area
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

I can’t wait to go back. Everyone was so kind. The room was quaint. Close to everything. This was an amazing place to stay. I felt like it was a little bit of London on BC. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. A hidden gem!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Abigail's is a beautiful hotel that has Victorian appointed rooms and a gourmet chef who creates delicious menus for breakfast. The property serves breakfast every morning and light hors d'oeuvres in the late afternoon. They also have a library with complimentary coffee and tea all day for your relaxation. Magazines and DVDs are free for use during your stay. The on property rhododendrons are gorgeous and were in full bloom during our visit. Customer service at this property was outstanding. We were celebrating a very special anniversary and upon our arrival, we were greeted by a beautiful arrangement of rose petals on our bed.

Abigail's is conveniently located within walking distance to the Museum, wharf and other areas. We highly recommend this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We had such a great stay! We mentioned we were leaving too early in the morning to enjoy breakfast - we were headed out to support our kids doing the half-ironman. Without missing a beat, they offered to pack us something to take with us. 5AM - they had sandwiches, fruit, granola bars, water - and of course coffee- all ready for us.

Had a glass of wine on the patio - beautiful gardens! Enjoyed chatting with other guests - including a gorgeous bride waiting for her horse drawn carriage.

Came back late one evening - after a few pints at a local pub. Curled up in the library and played backgammon and enjoyed a glass of wine. My husband is quite sure the place is lucky, because he had an amazing game!

Will absolutely keep Abigail's in mind for a future stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puz51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Perfect spot for a wonderful getaway in Victoria! The staff were fantastic and top notch. I don’t think I can ever stay anywhere else when I am in Victoria. The food was awesome and the location is easy and close to walk to downtown.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Johntraynor74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We were super happy with Abigail’s! Perfectly curated ambiance (unreal attention to detail in this beautiful inn) and perfect attentiveness by a top notch staff. Delicious breakfasts only added to its wonderfulness. Better location than we first thought driving up. All good. Seriously. We hated to leave.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hnlbosnycgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews