We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$278
US$265
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$278
US$265
View deal
Booking.comUS$278
Orbitz.comUS$265
CheapTicketsUS$265
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,436 results
Traveller rating
995
347
41
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
995
347
41
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree great location valet parking king suite breakfast buffet great stay valet service within walking distance parliament building inner harbor bc museum front desk staff comfortable rooms central location very nice hotel heart of downtown butchart gardens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,436 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Recently stayed here with family spending some time on Vancouver Island. Upon check-in received the signature warm chocolate chip cookies, as well as a room upgrade to a suite. The hotel suite was modern and HH members are offered a generous selection of breakfast options to choose from. Special mention to Xavier whom was very personable throughout our stay. The hotel is in a great location downtown. Will be my go-to hotel for my future visits to Victoria.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank C856MDjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree Victoria Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Dear C856MDjw,

Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you were recognized as a Hilton Honors diamond member upon check in and that Xavier left a great impression on you. We'll be happy to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Meg S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

We spent three days here and loved it! The room was recently updated, clean and comfortable. The staff were polite and knew their job, not to mention diligent about following Covid protocols- we felt quite safe in that context.

The view was excellent and though it looked over downtown, there was very little noise.

I'd be remiss if I didn't mention the bed- super comfortable! I did not want to get out!

Room tip: Ask for a south-west facing room!
Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Slade L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree Victoria Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Dear Slade L,

Thanks so much for sharing your experience. We're proud of all that our team has done to keep our guests feeling comfortable and safe during the covid-19 pandemic. We're also thrilled to hear you found our staff knowledgably and polite and our beds comfy. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,
Meg S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

From the friendly and helpful front desk staff to the clean and comfortable suite, and ease of ordering room service, everything was perfect. I would highly recommend this stay to anyone wanting to stay in the heart of Victoria.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree Victoria Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Dear Sonia D,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate you mentioning all the things were are proud of here at the Doubletree, from our cleanliness to our staff and our wonderful on-site restaurants. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Meg S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

The hotel is located in the Heart of Downtown Victoria close to all the attractions nearby. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Overall it was a pleasant stay. Would definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank gagansehgal633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree Victoria Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Dear gagansehgal633,

Thank you for sharing your response. We so appreciate your feedback. Thank you, in particular, for mentioning our staff's service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Meg S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

We stayed at the Double Tree for 6 weeks between homes and it was awesome! All the staff was amazing. We dealt mostly with Meg, Xavier and Ebi and it was always a super pleasant experience. The house keeping and maintenance staff were also lovely and responded to every little request me had. Also, can we talk about how comfy the beds are!! Omg!
If you are in Victoria, do yourself a favour and stay at the Double Tree. They even have a car you can rent if you want to drive around or get some errands done!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Q8643KEangelaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree Victoria Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Dear Q8643KEangelaf,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're so glad you found your stay between homes comforting and that you were well cared for by all our staff members. We appreciate you mentioning our comfortable beds and our Turo car rental service.

Xavier, Ebi and myself extend our thanks for mentioning us in your review alongside our housekeeping and maintenance teammates. We're hope you are enjoying your new home and that you'll keep us in mind for a getaway in the future.

All the best,
Meg S. + the Guest Services team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews