We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
US$201
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$273
US$246
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
US$304
US$290
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oak Bay Beach Hotel(Victoria)
US$279
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
195
208
78
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
208
78
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbin burgerfront deskburger loungecontinental breakfastrubber duckmayfair mallmain roadyogurthard boiled eggsroad noiseshuttle busclean roomstwo queen bedscleaning staffwould stay here againclose to downtowncoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a night on the way to vancover. Its a charming place with clean rooms and a good breakfast spread. There is a nice mall opposite to it which is good for shopping. Its a little far away from downtown victoria.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank iswarya2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsC3898TL, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for the great review, so glad you had a chance to visit the largest mall in Victoria which is located across the street from our Hotel. We are located 10 minutes from Victoria and do offer a shuttle 4 times a day to drop you off. Thank you for choosing Accent Inns as your Hotel of choice and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

This hotel is right on Highway 17 which is the highway that runs from the airport in Sydney down to Victoria. That's both a blessing and a curse. Being right on the highway makes the hotel easy to get to and it has free parking and surprisingly good free wifi, but the traffic noise is incredible if you have a room facing the highway. It isn't just traffic going by -- the hotel is at a corner with a stop light, so there's also vehicles accelerating when the light turns green which meant that the traffic noise didn't fade into the background for me. If you had a room at the back of the hotel facing away from the highway then it would probably be ok, but I probably won't stay there again because the traffic noise is just too much for me and I wouldn't want to take the chance of facing the highway and having additional nights of such poor sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsC3898TL, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for your review. Please feel free to contact the Hotel and request a room facing the back if you are a light sleeper, we will make every effort to accommodate your request. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Our family of 4 stayed with our dog in one of the pet friendly rooms. We had a quiet room at the back on ground level with shrubs and grass right outside our door. The room was fresh, clean, odourless and had plenty of room. Nice clean shower with plenty of hot water and decent pressure. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was very good with lots of variety. Even though there seemed to be sports teams filling the breakfast room, the food was constantly restocked and food was plentiful. We highly recommend Accent Inn Victoria!

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quiet as they are away from the busy street
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jrcjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsC3898TL, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. We were so pleased to read that we met your expectations and you and your family and dog had a great stay. We thank you very much for your business and for choosing Accent Inns for your accommodations. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

When we booked through Expedia, the only rooms left had a queen & a pull out couch. We called the morning of our stay to see if there were any rooms with 2 queen beds available but they were fully booked.

About an hour later Leanne called me to let me know that a room with our preferred bed configuration became available.

Thank you for going out of your way to make our stay perfect!

We will be back next weekend for more baseball games.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, Assistant General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Bon W,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the Accent Inns Victoria. We are glad to hear that you were able to get the room type that you were looking for!

We look forward to seeing you next weekend!

Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Fast check-in, received good information about where to go in Victoria.
Clean and spacious room.
Good breakfast, clean breakfast area. No plastic plates but glasses, cups etc.
Glutenfree options available. Very good!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank earthwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsC3898TL, General Manager at Accent Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you very much for the kind review. We were very pleased to read that you had a great and fast check-in, enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms. Your positive comments will be shared with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for your business.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews