We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victoria Regent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victoria Regent Hotel
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

WOW what an amazing place to stay. The room was huge and had a breath taking view of the harbour from the balcony.My husband and I have stayed in many hotels in Victoria , but the Victoria Regent is definitely our new favourite. I am looking forward to our next trip to Victoria and The regent is where I will be staying.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank theresaw536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your review and we’re thrilled to hear we’ve earned your confidence for a return stay! We think we offer exceptional value when you look at what you get in our suites: space, fully equipped, beautifully decorated and with remarkable views. We’ll look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 76 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Last week my wife and I stayed three nights at the Victoria Regent. It was a fantastic experience. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was absolutely beautiful and the view was stunning. The room was clean, modern, and extremely comfortable. The breakfasts that were included were excellent, and the location of the hotel could not have been better. We enjoyed everything about this hotel.

Room Tip: the full harbor view was stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zia32017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

arrived and checked in...the young lady on the desk was very welcoming and handed me the key. Once in our room we were very shocked as we had a suite, overlooking the harbour,,two bedrooms and bathrooms with a lovely lounge and kitchen. I went down to check this is what we had booked fearing the cost! only to be told we had a free upgrade from a standard room....excellent. The location was brilliant..take a walk over the blue bridge and round the harbour path to Spinikers restaurant.. It also has a very good complimentary breakfast.highly recommended for Victoria stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us at The Victoria Regent. We love to surprise our guests with free upgrades when we’re able and when there is availability. Our suites are really another world of sophistication and comfort. We have a great location so leaving our car in the secured garage your entire stay isn’t unusual. Please do come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This hotel was great value, well located overlooking the waterfront, luxurious room and very helpful staff. Highly recommended as a high quality hotel at very reasonable prices.
We will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank peterhead100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. Our team is often complimented by guests for their friendly and professional demeanor. They make the creature comforts of our beautiful hotel all come together for a great customer experience. We hope you’ll visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed with my parents in a 2 Bedroom Executive Suite (Waterfront) at the excellent Regent Waterfront Hotel. The room was extremely spacious, the beds were very comfortable (even the sofa bed I slept in), staff were always friendly and welcomed us with a smile as we entered and exited the hotel and there was a good choice of food at breakfast (eggs, sausage, potatoes, toast, breads, cereals, yoghurts, teas, coffees and juices). Our view of the waterfront was stunning - watching the seaplanes both take off and land from the balcony was an amassing experience.

Highlight of the stay: The warm and friendly service provided by Amy at breakfast. Every morning of our 3 night stay, Amy would welcome us to breakfast with enthusiasm and a warm smile. One morning, we arrived at breakfast to find a long line/queue. Amy said she would phone our room when a table was available which she did within 5 minutes of returning to our room. Great customer service.

Positives:
Spacious room
Good location - inner harbour easily accessible
Good breakfast choice

Note: There is construction taking place at the side of the hotel facing the Johnson Street bridge. The council are working on the harbour side footpath. Work seemed to start at around 0700 each day.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and for your recent stay. Our executive suite really has to be seen to be believed! It’s an amazing space with magnificent views and we’re thrilled to hear you loved it. Our breakfast area is a lovely spot to start the day, but when you’re greeted with a welcoming and energetic smile, that certainly makes it even better. We’ll be sure to pass along your kind words to Amy and hope that you’ll stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,148 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 47 in Victoria
2,842 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 47 in Victoria
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 47 in Victoria
3,915 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 47 in Victoria
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Regent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Regent Hotel

Address: 1234 Wharf St, Victoria, British Columbia V8W 3H9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Victoria
#10 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#17 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $188 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Regent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted one of the top 20 hotels in Canada by Conde Nast readers, this exclusive downtown waterfront hotel offers discerning guests the luxurious comfort of spacious suites overlooking Victoria’s vibrant Inner Harbor. Our location is second to none and the suites are perfect for a romantic getaway or the mini vacation you so richly deserve. Relax with an in-suite spa treatment, play a round of golf or explore the many elegant shops, superb restaurants and the Royal BC Museum, all within easy walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Victoria Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Victoria
Victoria Regent Hotel Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing