We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$287
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites(Victoria)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$267
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
US$185
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
US$176
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
US$459
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oak Bay Beach Hotel(Victoria)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$430
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
US$104
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,647)
Filter reviews
1,647 results
Traveller rating
1,192
360
64
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,192
360
64
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront suitegreat locationfull kitchencomplimentary breakfastwharf streetlarge living roombreakfast roomcity viewinner harborwithin walking distanceone bedroom suitethe penthouseunderground parkingwater viewparliament buildingwonderful staybeds were very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 1,647 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Last week my wife and I stayed three nights at the Victoria Regent. It was a fantastic experience. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was absolutely beautiful and the view was stunning. The room was clean, modern, and extremely comfortable. The breakfasts that were included were excellent, and the location of the hotel could not have been better. We enjoyed everything about this hotel.

Room Tip: the full harbor view was stunning
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zia32017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

arrived and checked in...the young lady on the desk was very welcoming and handed me the key. Once in our room we were very shocked as we had a suite, overlooking the harbour,,two bedrooms and bathrooms with a lovely lounge and kitchen. I went down to check this is what we had booked fearing the cost! only to be told we had a free upgrade from a standard room....excellent. The location was brilliant..take a walk over the blue bridge and round the harbour path to Spinikers restaurant.. It also has a very good complimentary breakfast.highly recommended for Victoria stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank webbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us at The Victoria Regent. We love to surprise our guests with free upgrades when we’re able and when there is availability. Our suites are really another world of sophistication and comfort. We have a great location so leaving our car in the secured garage your entire stay isn’t unusual. Please do come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This hotel was great value, well located overlooking the waterfront, luxurious room and very helpful staff. Highly recommended as a high quality hotel at very reasonable prices.
We will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank peterhead100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. Our team is often complimented by guests for their friendly and professional demeanor. They make the creature comforts of our beautiful hotel all come together for a great customer experience. We hope you’ll visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed with my parents in a 2 Bedroom Executive Suite (Waterfront) at the excellent Regent Waterfront Hotel. The room was extremely spacious, the beds were very comfortable (even the sofa bed I slept in), staff were always friendly and welcomed us with a smile as we entered and exited the hotel and there was a good choice of food at breakfast (eggs, sausage, potatoes, toast, breads, cereals, yoghurts, teas, coffees and juices). Our view of the waterfront was stunning - watching the seaplanes both take off and land from the balcony was an amassing experience.

Highlight of the stay: The warm and friendly service provided by Amy at breakfast. Every morning of our 3 night stay, Amy would welcome us to breakfast with enthusiasm and a warm smile. One morning, we arrived at breakfast to find a long line/queue. Amy said she would phone our room when a table was available which she did within 5 minutes of returning to our room. Great customer service.

Positives:
Spacious room
Good location - inner harbour easily accessible
Good breakfast choice

Note: There is construction taking place at the side of the hotel facing the Johnson Street bridge. The council are working on the harbour side footpath. Work seemed to start at around 0700 each day.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_Mgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and for your recent stay. Our executive suite really has to be seen to be believed! It’s an amazing space with magnificent views and we’re thrilled to hear you loved it. Our breakfast area is a lovely spot to start the day, but when you’re greeted with a welcoming and energetic smile, that certainly makes it even better. We’ll be sure to pass along your kind words to Amy and hope that you’ll stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

If only Victoria Regent would advise folks who are have the Johnson Bridge view....
The view from our room included a small homeless encampment so as two women we felt very uncomfortable sitting on our balcony while were up at night doing whatever.
And at 730 the next morning construction/ jackhammering started on the adjacent lot!
When we called about this situation were only told hotel was full and they could not move us. Compensation would be nice. I doubt I would stay here again. They should advise folks of this situation!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews