We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rialto(Victoria)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$217
US$201
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$273
US$246
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
US$304
US$290
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oak Bay Beach Hotel(Victoria)
US$279
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Scot Hotel & Suites(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
98
76
22
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
76
22
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgatsby mansionhigh teaafternoon teatea houseantique furnitureharbour roomsconesno elevatorhuntingdon manoremily carrthird floorrestaurant downstairsold world charmport angelesempress hotellarge roomvictoria clipper
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

When I arrived in Victoria to meet my Publisher and pick up my book, I immediately knew that my internet research found an ideal place to stay filled with character, charm and history. Equally impressive was the authentic, caring, and memorable customer service from both Taylia and Annabelle. I could tell that they really cared about their jobs and they really cared about their guests. They readily shared the history of the mansion and everything surrounding it. Being in H.R. myself, makes it easy to spot "good staff" and having taught customer service previously too - only confirmed that these two lovely ladies are the real thing! They are the type of ambassadors that you want in your establishment as they not only exemplified great customer service but THEY make you want to come back again too!

Room Tip: Harbor views makes it perfect!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PublishedAuthor2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Guest Relations Manager at Pendray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. Taylia and Annabelle are both an absolute delight and we feel very lucky to have them as part of our team. We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay at the Pendray Inn and Tea House, appreciating the mansion's Victorian charm and of course, the great customer service from our friendly concierges. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent one night in this B&B in the Queen Ann suite. The B&B is situated in a great location right on the harbour front and within walking distance of many tourist attractions. Our suite was spacious and comfortable with decorative period features and our private balcony overlooked the harbour. Staff were friendly and the complimentary breakfast was lovely. Overall we couldn't fault our stay and we would highly recommend this b&b.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JoandBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Guest Relations Manager at Pendray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Joan and Barry,

Thank you very much for your positive review and kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Pendray Inn and Tea House, both for our old-world charm and friendly, professional staff. We strive to offer our guests a memorable Victorian experience and its always so satisfying to see we succeeded. Thank for your recommendation and for choosing the Pendray Inn for your visit to Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I stayed at the Pendray Inn and Tea House at the beginning of March and it was a lovely experience. The room was clean and the house was so neat! The gardens were starting to bloom so I cannot imagine how pretty they are in their prime!

The Inn is very close to everything. We walked right over from the ferry dock and were able to check in early. The front desk called us a taxi to the Craigdarroch Castle but we were able to walk everywhere else.

The breakfast in the morning was delightful!

The staff was super friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend staying at the Pendray Inn and Tea House!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Emily Carr Suite at the top of the hotel so we had a great view!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miranda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Guest Relations Manager at Pendray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Miranda,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Pendray Inn and Tea House. We are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us, appreciating the mansion's unique charms and lovely surrounding gardens. Thank you for your recommendation and choosing us for your visit to Victoria!

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights. The building is very grand and the rooms are extremely well presented. The complimentary breakfast each day is lovely and they cater to dietary requirements with no trouble. The Pendray Inn is so close to many tourist activities and downtown that it is easy to walk to them. There is also a bike rental right next door.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ejvmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Guest Relations Manager at Pendray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Pendray Inn and Tea House. We are pleased you enjoyed the experience, both for the Mansion's old-world charm and unique complimentary breakfast. Our convenient location is indeed a great perk to visit some of Victoria's most beautiful landmarks. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was an excellent stay. It started with complimentary tea service to our room after check in. The check-in staff was very professional and welcoming. The room was very clean and comfortable with in-suite bathroom. The Victorian style complimentary breakfast was excellent and the server was professional, helpful and friendly. The chef accommodated special dietary restrictions. Wifi was complimentary, and parking was also complimentary (because we booked online directly with Pendray Inn). Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChooseTheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia C, Guest Relations Manager at Pendray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Pendray Inn and Tea House. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us,appreciating both our old world charm and friendly, accommodating staff. Thank you for choosing us for your visit to Victoria and we look forward to your next visit at the Mansion.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews