We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
285
419
241
78
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
419
241
78
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkthe galloping goose trailfront deskgorge waterwayroom was cleanthird floorclose to downtownexercise roomstay there againcoffee makerquiet locationbooked this hotelfull kitchentravelodgedarrylkitchenettesauna
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

The room was very clean and well kept, Beautiful view of the Gorge, nice gardens. Staff were wonderful and accommodating to all our needs. We had a family member with mobility problems and they did everything to make sure our stay was comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel if you have a family member in the hospital as they have special medical rate.

Room Tip: Mobility issues, they are more that happy to help, assign a room & parking to assist. For a beautiful view ask for gorge view room.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddmccor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend decided to go on a relaxing trip on Canada day to Victoria we booked a night stay at the days inn through Expedia we checked into the hotel and the lady at the desk was completely rude we asked if we could pay cash she said yes then got unreasonably rude and said no that they can not take the charges off the credit card so we said fine and went to our room we get into the room it was nice until I went into the bathroom it was disscusting there was hair all over the bath tub and floor the tub would not stop dripping and there were yellow stuff all over the floor I mentioned something to the front desk they said that someone would come and no one came if you want to deal with very rude people that send you into a dirty room that don't apologise for the mess or try to fix anything to try to make your trip a bit better nothing was done then stay at this hotel but if you want your stay to be great and welcoming I suggest going somewhere else

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnVicUptown, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for staying at Days Inn Victoria Uptown. We apologize for the confusion at the front desk during your check-in. Your room was already pre-paid through Expedia, and therefore, we were unable to accept cash payment for the room. As the reservation involves a third-party, we are unable to make any modifications to payment for the room charges. We are sorry that your guest bathroom was not cleaned to our usual standard. Clearly, the conditions that you described are unacceptable and we have brought them to the attention of our housekeeping team. Please know that such conditions are rare and our rooms are typically cleaned to a very meticulous standard as reflected in the majority of our reviews. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Rather good . Not too bad. It was a bit smelly in the room.No fresh air, because you cannot open the window. So when we arrived we opened the door and that was better. The beds were good and we were happy there was also a microwave and a fridge. Bathroom was okay.. But hotel was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gkamphuis61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnVicUptown, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Victoria Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thanks for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We apologize that you encountered some odours in your guest room. Please contact the Front Desk so that we can address the odour directly or relocate you to another room. The windows do not open for security reasons. We apologize for any inconvenience. If noise is an issue, please let the front desk know at the time of booking and we will place you in a quiet area of the hotel. We are making improvements to the hotel and guest rooms on a continuous basis with plans to renovate this fall. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Victoria and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

The cost was affordable (mid summer) and the establishment is well maintained given the age of the building. One staff in particular (Pink I believe her name is) went above and beyond in trying to let me know what the main tourist attractions were... I'll definitely recommend this place to family & friends.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ikemike2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Staff at registration very helpful and nice. Hotel is old and needs refurbishment. Rooms were clean and bed comfortable. You could hear voices from the unit behind through the door. Location on gorge is pleasant but you need to drive to town. We did not use the restaurant. We like hotels that include breakfast but this one did not.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dgray39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews