We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two bedroom spacious condo”
Review of Twin Peaks Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Twin Peaks Resort
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at twin peaks over gran fondo weekend in September. You can pull up to the front and pick park temporarily while you check in so that is nice. The lobby is large and welcoming with complementary water station. Our kids enjoyed seeing the different flavours each day: lemon slices, mint, orange slices.... etc. There is a nice hot tub and a pool that is half indoor and half outdoor.

Our room also had a large bathtub with a whirlpool function so that was a nice treat after a day of biking! We didn't get our act in gear and bring groceries to use the full kitchen and even BBQ's at the pool level.

The location is perfect... right across the street from the IGA, Tim Horton's, playground at Olympic plaza.

Would stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank mkaz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We had booked a newly renovated suite with two bedrooms, modern decor and air conditioning months in advance in Airbnb. We had two families (one infant each) and a friend staying in the suite. We had booked 2 nights for $900 in the August period. The weather was 34 degrees celsius.

When we arrived we were told that we were switched to the older non-renovated suite. The suite was cheaper, outdated and had no air conditioning. We needed AC for our small kids and one of our children had a fever. This was disappointing - you book one room (option A) and get a cheaper older room instead (option B). What was more disappointing was the service.

When I asked why this happened, the Operations Manager responded poorly. The hotel was overbooked and she didn't have any good options: stay in the renovated suites then switch after one night, stay in the older suite with complementary parking and wine. Her service was unsettling, she kept telling us it wasn't her fault and that we should go to the room and relax.

After back and forth, trying to negotiate a cheaper rate. We decided it was best to speak to another Operations Manager, Kym. We requested a cancelation and a full refund from Airbnb that Kym facilitated. He offered us the room until we could find other accommodations. If it weren't for Kym, I would give this property 0 stars. Airbnb contacted me to help us rebook and told me it was unusual for their clients to downgrade rooms.

In short, I would not recommend this place. Unfortunately, the time we checked another customer was complaining that they booked a one bedroom and were downgraded to a studio.

We re-booked with Delta Suites which was more central, the same price, had updated suites, full air conditioning, daily cleaning. I would recommend Delta as a great place to stay with kids. Luckily they had suites available.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It was very modern and clean and exceptionally well kitted out inc washing machine and dryer. It was about 15 min walk through the village to the main Whistler gondola. The hot tub and pool added some fun. Whistler is a fantastic place in the summer - so much to do and this place makes everything accessible.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank hayley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We stay here each time we come to Whistler. The units we stay at are spacey 2 bedrooms with a large lounge and balconies(not that we need them in Winter). With market square across the road shopping is easy. We normally bring our shopping from the USA where we come from before visiting Whistler.

The #4 bus to the slopes is every 5-10 mins and takes a couple of minutes so easy.

Love the outside spa for after skiing each day. Will always be back.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank BC1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Large rooms, well equipped, great beds, dressing and en suite areas. Good location for slopes and a courtesy bus to the ski lifts but easier to use the car and drive to free parking up the hill to reduce walking in ski boots.
DVD library and games available on request. Hot tub for the converted - freezing to get out and back from it so I can't understand the attraction but there were many who did. They provide dressing gowns for this purpose.
Garage under the hotel always had spaces
Friendly, helpful staff.

Room Tip: limited views from any side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lachlan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.7 km away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
0.8 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
923 reviews
0.7 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
0.6 km away
Blackcomb Lodge
Blackcomb Lodge
#21 of 49 in Whistler
510 reviews
0.3 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Resort

Address: 4365 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: S$361 - S$1,953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Peaks Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whistler Vacation Club at Twin Peaks is a property conveniently located within walking distance of both gondolas, world class dining and shopping in Whistler Village. The property is a spectacular mixture of mountain scenery and convenience. Our spacious, alpine styled, fully furnished, two bedroom and one bedroom condominiums are steps away from the Whistler vibe, pedestrian friendly Village Stroll and full access to Whistler adventure including the world famous Olympic Park. With North America's only vertical mile of skiing and 9,000 acres of ski terrain, Whistler Blackcomb continues to raise the level of mountain excitement with the Peak to Peak Gondola, boasting the longest unsupported lift span in the world at 3.024 km (1.88 miles), it's also the highest lift of its kind at 415 metres / 1,361 feet. Share the experience of North America's # 1 YEAR ROUND destination.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Twin Peaks Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Peaks By Evrentals Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing