We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blackcomb Springs Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tantalus Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$340
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$315
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legends(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$245
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
41
61
20
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
61
20
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackcomb mountainupper villagepool and hot tubliving roommanager davesports storeminute walk to whistler villagegreat locationexcellent accessfront desk staff was helpfulsushi restaurantdecent place to stayfantastic roomwizard liftski storagedouble bedquick access
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Had nice large studio with own deep bath overlooking Blackomb mountain. Clean and well furnished. Couldn't ask for more. Had underground parking for a fee. Across from Fairmount Chateau where had nice breakfasts and where less equipped rooms are almost double in price.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ivey1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay with our teenage son-- the 1br layout was perfect for us with him on the pull out couch and my husband and i in the bedroom. Such a nice luxury to have 2 bathrooms! The location is fantastic just steps from the Blackcomb lifts and a bus stop directly outside the building. We walked into the village every night (10 min) but the bus was a nice alternative when our feet were tired after skiing. We enjoyed the quieter setting away from the hustle bustle of the village. The rental shop downstairs was very accommodating and my husband got great equipment to use. The only thing missing is the pool and hot tub. Hopefuuly it will be repaired soon!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Le Chamois markets itself as a boutique hotel. If that conjures images of ideosyncratic decorations, quaint snugs etc...you'll be mightily disappointed. This is a hotel with rooms. Period. There isn't a restaurant, the pool and hot tub are currently out of commission, the rooms aren't cleaned/refreshed on a daily basis. You get the picture.

Now, let's talk about the positives. The front desk staff are great and very helpful. The location is amazing, just across the way from the Fairmont which has got a couple of great restuarants. The hotel has an agreement with the ski store next door for ski storage and all this is just 50 yards from the chair lift up the mountain. That is all amazing.

I'd definitely revisit but I'd come back knowing what i was getting was a convenient, if basic room, and not the full 'hotel experience'.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We recently stayed at the Le Chamois (January 11th - 18th). The property is perfectly situated with excellent access to lifts. We secured three rooms and were very pleased. Check-in was seemless....the staff were very friendly and willing to help when we did request assistance.

Room Tip: the rooms are efficiency style so you can "kinda" cook...there is a microwave, sink and coffee maker...
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Z8185DEricharda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

It is nice hear that you and your group enjoyed your time here at Le Chamois. The kinds words for our staff are also greatly appreciated. Hopefully we get to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I was looking for a room with only the on-line resources available,and stumbled upon Le Chamois. I did not know what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised. My room was a large suite that could easily sleep 4. It was clean and comfortable. My room was "due for an upgrade" according to the front desk staff, but it was in great condition as it was. I am not sure what they would do to it to make it better.

The hotel is located at the base of the Wizard lift on the Blackcomb mountain. I saw one review or listing calling it a "ski-in" hotel. You actually have to remove your skis and walk fewer than 100 yards to get to the back door. There are arrangements for ski storage at one of the rental places next door. The front desk staff was helpful and courteous, but the desk is not staffed in the middle of the night, but there is an emergency number if help is needed then. There is no food on site, but my room had a kitchenette, and there are several restaurants within 100 yards of the hotel, with many, many more within a 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEntwistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

It is great to hear you found Le Chamois 'Really, really nice.' and we were able to exceed your expectations. As you mentioned the front desk does close at night but our 24 hour front desk staff located in the main village are always on call to assist our guests with anything they might need.

Due to the geography of Whistler and Blackcomb mountains there are a handfull of hotels you can ski right up to and only one hotel in the whole resort closer to the base of the mountain ski lifts!

Thank you for choosing Le Chamois. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews