We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great location - just needs a little refurbish”
Review of Le Chamois

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Chamois
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Just returned from a great week at Le Chamois. The Hotel is ideally situated at the base of Blackcomb, almost ski to the door and the lifts are only 2 minutes away. We had a Studio (room 301), this was room was great, large and spacious with a large comfy bed, kitchenette, sitting room area with TV and a Jacuzzi Bath which you could sit and watch the world go by outside. There is also a separate toilet and shower.
Value for money, the room was great, especially compared with the Fairmont across the road. The only thing that let the room down is that it could do with a small refurbish, the decor was slightly dated and the kitchen cupboards needed rehanging, none of these were big issues, but with a little TLC it would turn it from a great room to a fantastic room. I understand the pool was out of action whilst we were there, although this was not an issue for us, it maybe for some. Having said that I have no issues in recommending the hotel to friends and family. We will be back one day!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing Blackcomb Mountain for the best views, also no noise from the road on the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Magnus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Had nice large studio with own deep bath overlooking Blackomb mountain. Clean and well furnished. Couldn't ask for more. Had underground parking for a fee. Across from Fairmount Chateau where had nice breakfasts and where less equipped rooms are almost double in price.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ivey1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay with our teenage son-- the 1br layout was perfect for us with him on the pull out couch and my husband and i in the bedroom. Such a nice luxury to have 2 bathrooms! The location is fantastic just steps from the Blackcomb lifts and a bus stop directly outside the building. We walked into the village every night (10 min) but the bus was a nice alternative when our feet were tired after skiing. We enjoyed the quieter setting away from the hustle bustle of the village. The rental shop downstairs was very accommodating and my husband got great equipment to use. The only thing missing is the pool and hot tub. Hopefuuly it will be repaired soon!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Le Chamois markets itself as a boutique hotel. If that conjures images of ideosyncratic decorations, quaint snugs etc...you'll be mightily disappointed. This is a hotel with rooms. Period. There isn't a restaurant, the pool and hot tub are currently out of commission, the rooms aren't cleaned/refreshed on a daily basis. You get the picture.

Now, let's talk about the positives. The front desk staff are great and very helpful. The location is amazing, just across the way from the Fairmont which has got a couple of great restuarants. The hotel has an agreement with the ski store next door for ski storage and all this is just 50 yards from the chair lift up the mountain. That is all amazing.

I'd definitely revisit but I'd come back knowing what i was getting was a convenient, if basic room, and not the full 'hotel experience'.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We recently stayed at the Le Chamois (January 11th - 18th). The property is perfectly situated with excellent access to lifts. We secured three rooms and were very pleased. Check-in was seemless....the staff were very friendly and willing to help when we did request assistance.

Room Tip: the rooms are efficiency style so you can "kinda" cook...there is a microwave, sink and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Z8185DEricharda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

It is nice hear that you and your group enjoyed your time here at Le Chamois. The kinds words for our staff are also greatly appreciated. Hopefully we get to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.6 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.2 km away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#24 of 49 in Whistler
315 reviews
0.8 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.7 km away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
0.6 km away
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chamois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chamois

Address: 4557 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: S$219 - S$889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Chamois 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Chamois Whistler offers guests the opportunity to indulge in a charming boutique apart-hotel that blends European elegance with the casual lifestyle of Western Canada. The spacious guest rooms offer tranquil mountain or courtyard views and in-suite comfort with convenience kitchenettes (sink, bar fridge, and microwave) - all with distinctive character and decor. Le Chamois features a seasonal outdoor heated pool and year-round hot tub. Note that Le Chamois is not a full-service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Chamois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chamois Whistler
Le Chamois Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing