We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay!!”
Review of Le Chamois

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Chamois
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Stayed for 5 nights in July (Mom with tween son) Great spot at base of Blackcomb, close to bike rentals and restaurants. While the building is a little dated, the price was right, the rooms were spacious, bed was super comfy, very quiet at night, and the front desk staff are super friendly and helpful! Very happy with our stay!!

Room Tip: Very quite at night for a great sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SWilly9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback! We are pleased to read you enjoyed your 5 nights with us and appreciate the kind words about our front desk team.

Hopefully we see you again next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017

We stayed as a family of 3 late December to early January 2017, a total of 8 nights. We booked in the April of 2016 for 4 adults after recommendations from friends. This was our third trip to whistler so we were looking to stay at Blackcomb for a change of scenery and to keep the costs down a little.
We booked a 1 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment. This with a sofa bed would be adequate for an adult family of 4. We were lucky that our son was not able to come as we got a one bedroom/1 bathroom apartment. It was spacious and adequate but not what we had booked and paid for.
When we booked we knew that the pool and spa was being renovated, but all websites and whistler premier (the booking agency) had assured us that the spa would be open for the winter. We did not find out till 1 week before we left that it was not going to be opened. We were offered a local swim centre but I did not want an aquatic centre experience as we can get that at home. I wanted a spa under the stars. We were persistent and lucky to have 2 spa nights arranged for us at the Fairmont. I do know that this cost le chamios management a lot of money as i had to get the invoice printed to be allowed into the Fairmont. - May be cheaper to fix the problem.
Our room was warm and comfortable but the tv cables were all stuffed and we had to fix them. The kettle spat everywhere on boiling and the toaster only toasted one side of the bread. Please don't go expecting to cook anything more than a microwave meal as the kitchen is what you get in a hotel room.
At the time we stayed the hotel also had a faulty fire alarm that went off at 5am. This alarm can't be turned off till the fire brigade arrive some 10-15 minutes later. The first time the alarm went off we went downstairs via the cold stairwells to the garage that went outside. We we're let in by a lady who finally told everyone that it was a false alarm and we could go back to bed- too late I was awake now. The next two times it happened I didn't even bother to go downstairs. Another hassle with this was that until management arrived later in the day none of the lifts worked. We had for flights of stairs to get down in ski boots.
The staff were always pleasant and helpful and spicey sports store was fine for what we wanted and a lot cheaper than in whistler.when we checked I we paid a can$500 deposit for the room which you get back when you leave provided you did not break anything. I never got this money back and had to chase it up for months. I exchanged several emails that stated that it had been returned and that everything balanced their end. I ended up having my bank reimburse the money and then they chased it up- never knew what happened as the bank advised that I needed no further contact.
Could be a great hotel with investment from the owners. Same old story - buy an apartment, expect to get money but never update or fix it up.
Unfortunately we will never return to whistler.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

From what we learned, this property is mostly personally owned, so you are staying in someone's vacation home. There was quite a bit of construction going on, but we were not disturbed at all, just evidence of drywall in the elevators and carpet...........room was great, including a Jacuzzi (basically a small suite) with sink, micro, small stove and a nice view. The area is abundant with shopping, dining and gondola rides and hikes......would definitely recommend. The area is also going through quite a bit of construction (during the off season), so I'm sure more enhancements are in store!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KathiKobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

- In Upper Village, which is quieter than Main Village. No loud music or drunk people wandering around. Underground parking is $15, cheaper than in Main Village.
- A few steps from the ski lift. It's almost ski-in, ski out.
- I rented a one bedroom deluxe condo (room 418), which has an awesome view of the ski plaza. It has two bathrooms, a refrigerator, microwave, small appliances, but no oven range.
- The building is old. The room was dated, except for the renovated bathrooms. (It's probably up to the individual owners to update their condos). Nothing fancy, but you'll get a good night sleep.
- The pool and hot tub were closed for renovation.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank renetn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about our stay at Le Chamois. We were greeted at check in by the manager Dave who was extremely helpful and very friendly. Our room was exquisite! It was one of the nicest rooms our family has ever had. The view was great, the location superb, the parking cheap and convenient. I will be recommending this hotel to our family and friends and can't wait for our next stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wesaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the kind words. I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Le Chamois and I was able to help make the experience a great one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.6 km away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.2 km away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#24 of 49 in Whistler
313 reviews
0.7 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Legends
Legends
#15 of 49 in Whistler
581 reviews
0.8 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,818 reviews
0.5 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chamois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chamois

Address: 4557 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $218 - $1,003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Chamois 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Chamois Whistler offers guests the opportunity to indulge in a charming boutique apart-hotel that blends European elegance with the casual lifestyle of Western Canada. The spacious guest rooms offer tranquil mountain or courtyard views and in-suite comfort with convenience kitchenettes (sink, bar fridge, and microwave) - all with distinctive character and decor. Le Chamois features a seasonal outdoor heated pool and year-round hot tub. Note that Le Chamois is not a full-service hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Chamois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chamois Whistler
Le Chamois Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing