We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$180
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Listel Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tantalus Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$289
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legends(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$443
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
21
28
13
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
28
13
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscreekside gondolaski locker areaone bedroom unitminute walk to the gondolatwin peaksgrocery storethird floorend of the daystayed nightsski schoolcondoskisvillagerackspulloutproximitydishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 days at this place. Located perfectly. ... just 2 min walking to gondola station. This place is really outdated: everything is old, you need to use key at every door even to open garage door. Parking and hot tub are ok. The owner of our apartment refused to return 100 dollars deposit saying her price was too low and this was to compensate.
However if you come just for skiing and hot tub in the evening this place is acceptable.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dmitrii L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Lake Placid Lodge is very close to the Creekside Gondola which makes it an excellent place to stay for a ski break. We enjoyed the layed back enivonrment of Creekside, especially Dusky's bar at the bottom of the Gondola after a day on the slopes. The spa pool was a welcome relief to sore muscles and everyone was very friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground floor apartment which was great
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwigirl1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We were a little worried reading all the other negative reviews but this turned out to be a decent option for a late booking. We booked a few days out, the prices were fairly reasonable given you're in Whistler and were significantly cheaper than other hotels for the same period.

The check-in process is definitely a bad first impression and it's a shame they haven't found a better system. We were stuck in traffic for ages on the way back to Creekside from the check-in location. That said the location of the lodge itself is excellent, just a short walk from the slopes and the big hot tub and heated pool are great to chill in after a days skiing/riding. The room we stayed in was good and the open gas fireplace is a nice touch. Internet worked very well in our room as well which was great. The main bed was nice and firm and comfy and the bedding was fine. The fold out was pretty uncomfortable and I wouldn't have been happy had I had to sleep there for a week but we only had a friend use it for a night so that was ok.

The morning of our departure the hot water wasn't working at all which was our biggest issue during our stay and hence the 3 star rating as this is pretty much 100% unacceptable at this price range. Without this I would have comfortably given it 4 stars.

Pros:
-Excellent location just a few minutes walk from the Creekside Gondola
-Competitive price for the location and late booking
-Spa and heated pool are great at the end of a long days skiing
-Good internet
-Nice to have a decent kitchen so you can cook some of your own meals

Cons:
-Check in process is a real pain, would not recommend if you don't have your own transport
-Fold out bed is very uncomfortable even as fold out beds go
-Hot water didn't work on the morning of our departure

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

If you have small children and/or prefer a little quiet outside the main village,Lake Placid Lodge at Whistler Creekside is perfect. Park your car and enjoy. Walk to the lifts, put your child in ski school, buy your groceries & spirits or enjoy Dusty's Bar & BBQ at the end of the day or for breakfast. Just in case you need to rest your tired bones there is a pool and hot tub outside on the patio.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank marileedsjenaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

When we went looking for the unit we took the stairs and saw old single matreess on each floor. Our unit #229 bedding duvet wasn't covered.The pillows were flat from being old and gave us horrible neck pains. The pull out sofa was very outdated and could feel ever spring in it. Bathroom was very small.

Not worth the money at all. Would rather spend extra to stay in more a consistent room hotel. Everything seems individual owned so it's a luck of the draw what you get. Maybe there's nicer bedding in other units but we won't take that chance.

I do not recommend lake placid to anyone.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirstin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews