We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
21
30
14
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
30
14
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews creekside gondola ski locker area one bedroom unit minute walk to the gondola twin peaks grocery store third floor end of the day ski school stayed nights condo skis racks pullout proximity dishwasher tub
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Unit too hot! no airconditioning! No pool to soak in this year! Who knows about next year! No BBQ to cook on this year! No alternatives to other properties! Worst vacation I've ever had! If I weren't a timeshare owner there I would never return!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank carolsommereng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The lodge was located in an amazing spot! There was a nice quite little village just out side the front doors and plenty to do in the area even though it is not quite in Whistler.

The lodge was a little smaller than we expected and it was quite outdated. The Wi-Fi was not reliable at all, and the rooms were not the cleanest. Our fridge did not work properly for some reason, so we had to resort to storing our milk and other groceries in the freezer so that they would not go bad. Also beware of the parking- it Is underground parking; however, I think it is the tightest parking garage I have ever used- it was very narrow, low ceilings and tight corners, very hard to navigate around! There is no AC in the rooms either so it was very hot in the summer, though fans were provided.

If you do visit the lodge, I would highly recommend visiting the nearby trails! A 15 minute walk away is Nita lake which was spectacular and there is also a nice little stream that comes down from the top of the mountain just a minute away from the lodge.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelling_nick98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We have owned a time share at this resort since 1993 and always look forward to relaxing in the pool and hot tub at the end of the day. Showed up with friends for the week and a cooler full of stuff to throw on the grill only to be informed at check in that the pool area was now a construction zone. Nothing but noise and dust to look forward to. I complained and basically got a shrug for an answer. No compensation or alternative offerred. Huge let down and I would suggest that if you are booked here, cancel now!

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Khandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Great location here in Lake Placid A few minutes drive to the lower village. Great view. Large deck with private hot tub. Jacuzzi tub in unit. Chalet style bedrooms, well equipt kitchen 2 patios and your own barbeque. I know others complain about the check in but after your first visit you know the routine. We had one maintenance issue and one phone call later it was fixed. There is some construction going on in the pool area looks like a total revamp but no worries about the noise as the bedrooms are located at the back. All in all it has been a great week.

Room Tip: The WiFi is secured
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 days at this place. Located perfectly. ... just 2 min walking to gondola station. This place is really outdated: everything is old, you need to use key at every door even to open garage door. Parking and hot tub are ok. The owner of our apartment refused to return 100 dollars deposit saying her price was too low and this was to compensate.
However if you come just for skiing and hot tub in the evening this place is acceptable.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dmitrii L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews