We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2017

The Crystal Lodge at Whistler is within an easy 200 m walk to the gondola. It is very convenient for families to have dinner at the Spaghetti Factory down stairs as you don't have to get all coated up to go outside. That goes for getting a coffee from Starbucks as well, as you have direct access through the hotel. The hotel is in the middle of the village with large rooms and comfortable beds and its quiet. The staff were friendly, efficient and warm. Very good value.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Joanne, thank you very much for taking the time to review the Crystal Lodge following your recent visit to Whistler. I am pleased that our central location provided you with many conveniences. I am glad that you also enjoyed the easy access to caffeine!...very important before going up the mountain.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 2,854 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017

Always a pleasure to stay at the Crystal. It really is in the heart of Whistler. This was my 20th trip staying at the Crystal and I can't wait to get back. Thanks for the great service. The spaghetti factory is always a favorite place to eat when you want to stay in.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 909parkerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you very much for your ongoing loyalty with the Crystal Lodge! We are proud and humbled that this was your 20th visit to the hotel and very much look forward to many more in the future.

Warmest regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Had 3 bedroomed apartment overlooking the Square. Very spacious and good value for a ski resort. We could see the children's ski school collection point from the window. Could see the lift queue and leave at the easiest time! Very relaxed and comfortable for families.

Room Tip: 3 bedroomed apartment excellent for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Priscilla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Priscilla, we are pleased that you enjoyed one of our 3 bedroom suites here at the Crystal Lodge. All three of our 3 bedroom suites have the same view as what you have described but due to their limited quantity need to be booked well in advance. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the Crystal again in the future.

Kind regards.
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Nice place to relax and be prepared for all day skiing, central location for shopping, dining and ski-rental,very nice iluminated swimming-pool with warm water, hot tub sometimes crowded, friendly employes

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q4024IWchristines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for choosing the Crystal Lodge on your recent visit to Whistler. Pleased that our central location provided so many conveniences and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Stayed 2 nights at the Crystal lodge last week with my wife and it was fantastic. We were happy with the size and cleanliness of our room. We could see the village right from our room, it’s right on the main walkway. You can walk everywhere from the lodge. Housekeepers in the hallway were all very friendly. Only note was the engineering staff member who came to our room to help with the tv was very scruffy and unfriendly. Just not professional. Overall great stay. First time in whistler but would come back to this hotel if we return. Thanks for a great time

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sjpeter86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILowe, General Manager at Crystal Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent visit to the Crystal Lodge. I very much appreciate you letting us know about your experience as well as your constructive feedback regarding our maintenance staff. Both your positive and constructive comments are very helpful to our business. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the resort.

Kind regards,
Ian Lowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.5 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
3.4 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
2,007 reviews
0.2 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
922 reviews
0.4 km away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#10 of 49 in Whistler
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Lodge Hotel

Address: 4154 Village Green, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#8 Business Hotel in Whistler
#9 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $152 - $895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crystal Lodge & Suites offers an unbeatable location in Whistler village, with a wide variety of rooms, lofts & suites, shops, restaurants and amenities to suit your every need. Just steps away from both Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas. The Crystal offers the most retail shops and restaurants attached to any one hotel in Whistler. Starbucks, Roots, Lululemon, Beacon Pub & Eatery, Wild Wood Pacific Bistro, Basalt Wine & Salumeria, and CanSki, to name a few. As a guest you will enjoy the benefits and discounts with our exclusive Crystal Advantage program. In addition to our location, rooms and services, you can also enjoy our heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, award winning 4 star service, complimentary wireless internet, heated underground parking, complimentary ski and bike valet. Your perfect whistler experience "at the centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Whistler
Crystal Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing